Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and. Functional with a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by John

Good Choice

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a well run, clean, and generally comfortable motel. Our problem was that, due to kids, upstairs customers, and proximity of I-35, it was fairly noisy. Next time we will get a second floor room. In addition, the bed was much softer than we prefer. Kudos to the staff, however, for letting us change clothes and clean up in their public restroom after we had finished riding a local bike trail (after we had checked out).
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
My room was comfortable and quiet. I wasn't thrilled that some other guests had propped the security door next to my room open with a rock so didn't feel as safe as I would like. Everything was clean but definitely worn.
4 out of 5
by paula

Highly recommend

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean- maybe recently remodeled? Quiet even on the 1st floor. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just off interstate, free breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our hotel stay was very nice. Just off interstate 35/80. Since I had read in reviews that it was hard to find and people had to drive through parking lot of Machine Shed Restaurant, I entered Machine Shed Restaurant as destination point. Made it easy to find. Plus being so close to the Machine Shed is great - their food is really good. Staff was good, room clean, great breakfast choices (hot and cold choices). My only concern was I would have liked another chair to sit in. There was one chair, so other person(s) have to sit on bed. Maybe other rooms have more chairs, did not check. I did not request additional chair. If I would have asked, I am sure they would have provided one.
4 out of 5
by Nik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay, complimented by EXCEPTIONAL employee!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I always try to stay at the Sleep Inn when in Desm. Most of the time, it's very comfortable. But, this is the first time I can say without reservation, that my time was only complimented by the courtesy and exceptional work displayed by one of their front desk employees, "Daylin". She is, BY FAR, the most accommodating, genuinely caring and attentive hotel professional I have encountered in all my years of travel! Kudos to the Sleep Inn for employing such an amazing person to be the face of your organization upon a guest's arrival!! She's amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleased with the efficient and friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Des Moines proper and the airport. Clean and efficient
Cons: If groups are going to party on the patio; I would suggest a reasonable time that they be asked to stop. I never enjoy calling the front desk to stop.
All around good place to stay. Particularly would give kudos for the vast and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay except the room smelled heavily of old cigarette smoke odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
There was an ant infestation when I notified the staff they just said "sorry about that." I will be writing the corporate office about this.