Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

excellent and typical small hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2008
This hotel is just outside Koblenz in the Rhine valley and excellently situated for some magnificent touring. The hotel is small and quiet but managed very professionally by a most friendly and efficient staff. The restaurant is excellent, the meals very generous. A big breakfast is included. We much enjoyed our stay and heartily recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Great stop-over on he way to Lake Garda

Posted Sep 3, 2007
Some of the room furniture is obviously antique and some of the fittings are fairly old but he rooms were very clean and both of the ones we stayed in had good bathrooms en-suite. We had a room sleeping 3 including breakfast - excellent value and only a few minutes off the autobahn. Lots of other hotels we had tried did not have rooms for more than 2 people and we would have had to have two rooms each night at a much higher cost. We arrived late both evenings and still ate in the restaurant which served until 10.00pm. Excellent service when we were unsure of our exact arrival time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A bit off the beaten path, but lovely

Posted Sep 27, 2006
Very cozy, with very clean rooms and a very clean and nice bathroom. Of the non-chain hotels I stayed in while in Germany, this one was by far the best value for my money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel, große Zimmer

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Etwas außerhalb von Koblenz, ruhige Lage mit direktem Restaurantanschluss. Große Zimmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beatriz from Luxemburgo

Un hotel correcto próximo a Koblenz

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: La rápidez al hacer el check in, la amplitud y limpieza de la habitación y la cercanía a la ciudad de Koblenz.
Cons: El personal que nos recibió no dominaba el idioma y durante nuestra estancia no pudimos pagar con tarjeta puesto que la terminal no funcionaba.
Location: El hotel está bien ubicado a unos escasos Kilómetros de Koblenz, idóneo si vas con coche. Sin embargo, el hotel no dispone de muchas plazas de parking
El hotel, las habitaciones y el desayuno correcto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from omgeving rotterdam

prima prijs kwaliteitsverhouding

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: gastvrijheid, douche,
s'avonds laat aangekomen en de keuken was al dicht. Toch nog een kop soep gemaakt met brood. Nette kamer, prima douche het enige wat ontbrak was een stukje zeep. Zeker het herhalen waard. Ontbijt was wat minder maar de prijs is dan ook laag voor zo een niveau
2 out of 5
by Sonja from Düsseldorf

Hotel ist nicht empfehlenswert für diesen Preis

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Service, Interieur der Zimmer und vor allem die Zubereitung der Gerichte verbessern
Location: Das Hotel befindet 10 min (Auto) vom Deutschen Eck entfernt In der näheren Umgebung kann man Burgen und Festungen besichtigen, mit dem Schiff fahren
- Nicht genügende kostenlose Parkplätze vorhanden - Hotel ist ein 2-Mannbetrieb - Frühstücksbuffet ist ok (genügende Auswahl ist vorhanden, leider gibt es keine Brötchen vom Bäcker sondern Aufbackbrötchen) - Frühstücksbuffet wurde teilweise erst angerichtet als die ersten Gäste bereits schon am Tisch saßen - Frühstücksbuffet wurde nicht schnell genug nachgelegt, so dass man immer wieder längere Pausen beim Frühstücken einlegen musste - Das Essen im Hotel nicht zu empfehlen es sei denn man steht auf Dosensuppe und Pommes aus dem Backofen - Es wurde uns ein falsches Menü gebracht, als wir dieses beim Mitarbeiter zurück gaben nahm er es kommentarlos entgegen, während die anderen bereits die Fertiggerichte genießen durften musste der andere auf sein Essen warten, es gab keine Entschuldigung des Mitarbeiters - Die Soft-Getränke werden als bekannte Markengetränke verkauft (laut Speisekarte) in Wirklichkeit sind es aber die Hausmarke-Getränke von einem bekannten Gastronomiegroßhändler (M***o) - Das Zimmer an sich war groß genug (3-Bett-Zimmer) leider waren das Doppelbett nicht ok, das Bett quietschte so laut, dass wenn man sich umdrehte alle wach wurden. - Die Bettwäsche war zwar sauber hatte aber viele Löcher und die Nähte waren teilweise aufgerissen - Das Badezimmer war sauber, leider bildete sich an einigen Stellen (Fugen) Schimmel - Unser Fazit: Das Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt einfach nicht für 100 Euro/Doppelzimmer/Nacht kann man wesentlich mehr erwarten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Øyvind from Stavanger, Norge

Flott ny del av hotellet

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Hotellet hadde et helt nytt bygg. Men du kan sikkert få den gamle delen også.;-(
Cons: Ingen wi-fi, ingen betalingkort term.
Location: litt avstand fra koblenz,
Jeg fikk bo på den nye delen, kjempe flott. Ingen Wi-Fi, kan ikke betale med kort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Für kurze Aufenthalte optimal

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Das Hotel kann ich empfehlen, wenn man nicht dort seinen Urlaub verbringen möchte. Für eine Übernachtung in unkomplizierter Atmosphäre ist dieses Hotel ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langenhagen

lustloser Service

Posted Oct 11, 2009
hatte den Eindruck zu stören