Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Frankenberg/Eder

klein, freundlich und sauber

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ich habe ein medizinisches Seminar abgehalten.
3 out of 5
by James from New Zealamd

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice little Hotel, the proprietors were very nice and helpful. The rooms are small but clean and tidy and all relatively quiet. Negative points, small as they are was flat pillows which needed clothes under it to support the neck and lack of parking space.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Ohio

A pretty bad experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of two adults, two teenagers, all in average health. Our room was at the top floor of the hotel. There was no lift, so we had to slog up a lot of steps with our luggage to get to the room. The owner spoke little to no English. There was a heat wave and although it is pretty rare to find small hotels that have air conditioning, they didn't even have an oscillating fan to help keep guests cool. The room itself had clean sheets, floors and bathroom, but the insects completely negated that effort. The windows were open to cope with the heat, which allowed in many crawling, flying insects and plenty of spiders to keep them honest. The housekeeper walked into our room without knocking while our children were still asleep and my husband was just about to put his clothes on. My husband and I had our morning coffee in the beer garden. As we were leaving, the owner asked us when we were leaving, and could we please leave soon. We told her we would probably leave in half an hour. The checkout time is supposed to be noon. She was asking us to leave at 9AM. When we came to checkout, the owner told us that the credit card machine didn't work, so we'd have to pay cash for our room. No advance notice, not a word until we showed up at the reception desk to settle our bill. It would have been very awkward if we hadn't had the cash on us. I do not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Gaute

Overraskende bra

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pent lite familiehotell ca 10 min kjøring fra koblenz. Hyggelig bakgård og god mat! Mannen i huset fungerte som taxi på kveldene.
4 out of 5
by Hans Olaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gilles from Châteaubriant

très bien! petite structure agréable et abordable.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
déplacement professionnel: choix de l'hôtel en fonction de la proximité de mon Point de contact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good dinner, nice neighborhood.
It was a nice stay, there is a bus that will take you to Koblens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles Ok....

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer war klein aber sauber. Da nur einen Tag Aufenthalt habe ich nichts zu bemängeln....
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Duvall, WA

Great hotel for castle sight seeing.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel base for exploring castles on the Rhine with my family. Parking was easy and the food was great. Included breakfast was complete with eggs and meat and not just a simple "continental." We stayed for 3 days.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Belgique

Chouette établissement

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hôtel, bien situé. Les chambres sont bien équipées et la literie est très confortable. Nous avions un jeune bébé et il nous a été mis un lit à disposition. Nous avons également pu manger le soir au restaurant et tout a été mis en œuvre pour que nous soyons bien installé avec le landau. Il en a été de même le lendemain au petit déjeuner. Personnel disponible et sympathique