Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisbech, England

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Whilst the room was clean & tidy there was no tea/coffee making facilities there. Breakfast was good with wide range of choices. However, the meal the evening before was very average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good dinner, nice neighborhood.
It was a nice stay, there is a bus that will take you to Koblens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant call this a hotel this is worse than YMCA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Terrible set up No bedside light No parkung nearby No proper lighting in bathroom Terrible matress woke with backache Basic breakfast terrible coffee!
2 out of 5
by Cultureseeker from Great Britain

Hotel outside of Koblenz

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was not too far from Koblenz and you could have a family room with four beds.
Cons: Sort out the parking problem. Make sure that breakfast buffet is replenished so when clients arrive they are not eating left overs.
Location: Lots to do and see nearby such as visiting the Rhine and Moselle rivers and the amazing "Bergs".
Slightly disappointed that there were not enough spaces for parking for guests. Everytime we left the hotel to go somewhere and came back, we had to put the warning lights on and go into the hotel to ask the hotel where we can park. Usually the hotel owner moved their car(s), so in the end it was not a problem. After doing a long drive you just want to park the car and get into the hotel to get some rest and not get into a game of "musical chairs" with the car spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK

Great little hotel with a nice bar and restaurant

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff, bar and restaurant
Cons: It was all perfect
Location: Outside of Koblenz but in a quiet area ideal for a stop over or a base to explore the area
We used this little hotel as a stop over on our way to skiing in Austria and liked it so much we stayed there again on our way back. Although it is outside Koblenz it is a very convenient location and ticked all the boxes for us - a good beer in the bar and great food in the restaurant. It is run and staffed by a family and they are all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Far away from city

Posted Aug 22, 2010
The hotel is all OK. It is 5 - 7 minutes away from Koblenz by taxi (about 12 - 13 euros) or 10 - 15 minutes by bus. Bus stops right next to hotel but it is runs every 0.5 - 1 hour (depending on time of a day). We rented two rooms - so cost of a taxi ride was well offset by savings on the room price. Rooms are small but clean. Staff is helpful. Breakfast buffet was all right. If you travel by car, the hotel is well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

You need a car to stay here.

Posted Jun 29, 2010
This hotel is 6km from the city centre, and the bus only travels once per hour. The bus is fairly expensive - €3.10 each way. The hotel is at the top of a hill, and our room was at the front, so traffic noise was constant and fairly noisy. There is a nice beer garden at the back of the hotel, and the owners were kind about letting us keep our rental bikes there. The first day we were asked what time we would like to have breakfast, 8,9 or 10 and we said 8, but the hot plates with eggs were always empty by the time we got to the breakfast room. There are very few services in the area for walkers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Felt at home

Posted May 27, 2010
Really genuine people running this hotel. Very pleasant and felt like staying at a friend's house. Attached restaurant is very tasty (I recommend the goulash soup). Breakfast is the standard we found across Germany, bread, cheese and coldcuts. Free parking is a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alton england

not impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2009
After breakfast they closed on tuesdays and the evening menu was fairly limited unless you liked pork.Rooms were small and there was 38 steps to get to the room.A lot of one nighters as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2008
Great, clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We ate in the restaurant as well as slept at the hotel; the atmosphere was great and the food was delicious. The hotel was quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. We had a group of four, ranging from age 26 - 60, and everyone loved it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.