Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5 min drive from the Fort.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff not overly friendly but helpful if you asked a question.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Gresham, Norfolk

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Food was great. We both had Argentinian steak which had lots of flavour and was very tender...cooked to perfection. We would definitely stay here again as it is in a quiet area away from heavy traffic. Pleasant area to visit and quite near the Rhine. Accommodation was very clean and good size room. We would like to have tried more dishes from the menu. A very friendly family run business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisbech, England

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Whilst the room was clean & tidy there was no tea/coffee making facilities there. Breakfast was good with wide range of choices. However, the meal the evening before was very average.
3 out of 5
by James from New Zealamd

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice little Hotel, the proprietors were very nice and helpful. The rooms are small but clean and tidy and all relatively quiet. Negative points, small as they are was flat pillows which needed clothes under it to support the neck and lack of parking space.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Ohio

A pretty bad experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of two adults, two teenagers, all in average health. Our room was at the top floor of the hotel. There was no lift, so we had to slog up a lot of steps with our luggage to get to the room. The owner spoke little to no English. There was a heat wave and although it is pretty rare to find small hotels that have air conditioning, they didn't even have an oscillating fan to help keep guests cool. The room itself had clean sheets, floors and bathroom, but the insects completely negated that effort. The windows were open to cope with the heat, which allowed in many crawling, flying insects and plenty of spiders to keep them honest. The housekeeper walked into our room without knocking while our children were still asleep and my husband was just about to put his clothes on. My husband and I had our morning coffee in the beer garden. As we were leaving, the owner asked us when we were leaving, and could we please leave soon. We told her we would probably leave in half an hour. The checkout time is supposed to be noon. She was asking us to leave at 9AM. When we came to checkout, the owner told us that the credit card machine didn't work, so we'd have to pay cash for our room. No advance notice, not a word until we showed up at the reception desk to settle our bill. It would have been very awkward if we hadn't had the cash on us. I do not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good dinner, nice neighborhood.
It was a nice stay, there is a bus that will take you to Koblens.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Duvall, WA

Great hotel for castle sight seeing.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel base for exploring castles on the Rhine with my family. Parking was easy and the food was great. Included breakfast was complete with eggs and meat and not just a simple "continental." We stayed for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by Mikelyn from Scotland

A good overnight stop.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and we were well looked after. Parking was very limited but adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant call this a hotel this is worse than YMCA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Terrible set up No bedside light No parkung nearby No proper lighting in bathroom Terrible matress woke with backache Basic breakfast terrible coffee!
2 out of 5
by Cultureseeker from Great Britain

Hotel outside of Koblenz

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was not too far from Koblenz and you could have a family room with four beds.
Cons: Sort out the parking problem. Make sure that breakfast buffet is replenished so when clients arrive they are not eating left overs.
Location: Lots to do and see nearby such as visiting the Rhine and Moselle rivers and the amazing "Bergs".
Slightly disappointed that there were not enough spaces for parking for guests. Everytime we left the hotel to go somewhere and came back, we had to put the warning lights on and go into the hotel to ask the hotel where we can park. Usually the hotel owner moved their car(s), so in the end it was not a problem. After doing a long drive you just want to park the car and get into the hotel to get some rest and not get into a game of "musical chairs" with the car spaces.