Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Best location in Urbino.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very pleasant stay, good breakfasts, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Nina R.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was way above my expectations. I knew that the location was steps from the central piazza and well located for everything we wanted to see. At the price I did not have cpect the comfortable bedroom with an excellent firm mattress and an exceptionally good breakfast. We ate on a pleasant terrace with a comforting breeze with perfectly brewed cappuccino! I have my go-to hotel in Urbino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean modern hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and terrace for reading during siesta time.
Cons: Push button soap in shower. No shampoo or bar soap.
Location: Ducal palace.
Good location in a city built around a university. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the heart of Urbino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Spectacular view!

Posted May 24, 2017
The most memorable thing about our room was the unforgetable view from the balcony across the town to the hills of Le Marche, and from the large window up to the fort. But the room was also very generous in size, nicely decorated and everything worked--we had some trouble with the A/C, but I imagine that would be fixed easily. The staff were very helpful, polite but not fawning, and I couldn't ask for more regarding breakfast in an Italian hotel: lots of fresh fruit, fresh croissants and other pastry, eggs, bread, cheese, jams, etc. And the location is perfect, across the road from the Ducal Palace. We drove and it was super easy to come into the pedestrianized street, drop off luggage and leave car in lot at 10€ a day. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Yessy Elise

Good value

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast server! Was afraid to ask the front desk staff anything! Dark rooms. But pretty good price and clean and excellent location
5 out of 5
by David

A fine place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very fine location; very comfortable; very quiet. In an old structure, the interior was very much modernized -- I mention this not as a negative, but as an alert to any visitors who would prefer to stay in a more ancient-feeling place; after all, you will be going to Urbino to enjoy a very old medieval city ...
4 out of 5
by Michael

Solid 3-star in central Urbino

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night in January. Hotel is on main street, and even in the dead of winter there is no parking adjacent to the hotel, although you can drive in to register and drop luggage and then head down to a large public lot below the town with an elevator (.50 Euro charge) up to the center. Hotel is very convenient to local squares, restaurants, and palazzo. Good condition, comfortable; staff congenial. Nice breakfast. Would stay again, although in summer might be noisy with crowds of tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of a Renaissance jewel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Albergo's closeness to one of the city's two major attractions was out-of-this-world -- go outside, take a few steps, and the towers of the Ducal Palace are there right above you. Breathtaking! I had heard that Urbino is small, but there is nothing like actually physically being there to realize just *how* small. Everything is literally within 3-to-5 minutes' walking distance. You can figure out some useful shortcuts to lessen the strain of walking the steep and cobblestoned streets within a few days, if you have the time. The view of the city from the park in front of the Albornoz Fortress is absolutely astounding. There is nothing else quite like it in Italy, or the rest of the world for that matter. A UNESCO World Heritage site, and rightly so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, moderate price

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable but small room with shower. Free wifi and buffet breakfast included. Have water heater and tea and Coffee in the room. Minibar selection is poor and no restaurant in house.