Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, good deal.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Easy parking and friendly staff. It's out of the center a bit, about a 20 minute walk. Basic and clean, a good deal. If you don't need luxury or quaint architecture, you'll think this is great.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Little gem as is Urbino. Clean, in a good location
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location and easy parking on the street round the back. Reception staff helpful. Great view from the balcony.
Cons: We blew a fuse when we had TV, chargers and hairdryer going at the same time.
Location: Urbino great renaissance town, also had a very successful day-trip to San Marino.
Good location in terms of being a short walk into town. The 'family' room was a standard double that they'd squeezed two extra singles into making it impossible to use the cupboard. However we were only there two nights so this wasn't really a problem. Clean and functional. Breakfast could be better - reconstituted juice served in plastic cups, UHT milk, tasteless cheap cornflakes, cheap ham etc.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good and clean room for a three stars hotel. Convenient location
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts.

Small hotel relatively close to town.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to town
Cons: No restaurant, it was raining when we were there in March and 20 minutes into town to eat was not pleasant. Might be better in Summer
Location: Have to take the 20 minute walk into town for anything. However the walk is well worth it to see a well preserved Renaissance town.
Clean room but quite small. No restaurant. 20 minute walk to town, stayed 2 nights in March, long enough. Breakfast ok but not up to standard of most modern hotels, maybe better in season.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kraków, Poland

Good choince for just overnight

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, nice staff, pet friendliness, good breakfast.
Cons: The building would be thankful for some restoration...
Location: Walk distance to Urbino city center
Good hotel if you plan to overnight, not especially if you are expecting more. Avoid room with a view to the street if you need the silence to sleep. Clean room, rather small or even too small for two people. Comfortable beds. Very nice staff, good breakfast and pet-friendliness makes this place our choice net time when in Urbino.
3 out of 5
by Michael from NYC USA

Good location Near City, Breakfast Ok, Free Wi-fi

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was less expensive than any hotel we searched for inside Urbino's historical old town's city walls. It's located about 1 km from the city center a short bus ride on Bus #3 - cost 1 Euro. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. The room we were assigned #48, a double did not have a shower just a bath tub. It was a quiet room in the back on the 3rd floor - okay for 1 night for us. The breakfast was okay just cake, coffee and cereal - not great for American's. The lobby and breakfast area - no heat. It was cold. Bathroom just equipped with soap & shampoo - that's it. No small wash cloth to bath, no hair conditioner. Reception night clerk speaks very good English - he's very helpful and courteous - - a college student lhoping to be accepted to study at Rutgers University, NJ, USA. Free parking on the side of the hotel and in the back by the school.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oamaru, New Zealand

Good budget hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Piero Francesco hotel. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. The location was in easy walking distance from Urbino , the only downside was the passing traffic noise which couldn't be avoided because there was no air conditioning so we had to leave the windows open. However the rates were very reasonable and Urbino is a lovely place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capena

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Albergo comodo e confortevole a due passi dal centro di Urbino
2 out of 5
by Hector

se puede caminar hasta el centro historico

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
aceptable hotel. no tiene lujos pero tampoco carencias. es lo que se puede esperar de 3 estrellas