Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The location and ambiance were the best things about the hotel.
Cons: The Internet connection was a little weak.
The hotel's location is perfect, and it has a nice inn-like feel to it.
4 out of 5
by David from San Rafael, CA

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great historic building in a great location, just a short walk from dozens of restaurants and cultural attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Delight

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Incredible view from our spacious room and bed. Only steps from Duomo and center. Built 1500s on Roman and pre-roman foundations worth seeing. Easy parking and very helpful staff. Without hesitation would stay again in same room if we return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urbino hotel near the Ducal Palace

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel San Domenico is the only hotel in Urbino inside the walls that has parking on site. It is the best situation to be in when visiting this most fantastic must see UNESCO World Monument city. The hotel itself is simple but satisfactory. No restaurant and very modest breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from U S

Unresponsive staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptiveness and a more cheerful approach like the majority of hotels in Italy.
We experienced quite a problem with the air conditioning. On our arrival, we had difficulty having it turned on. Then we encountered problems if the window was not exactly closed "correctly", we left the room or the card key was not inserted correctly. We received various explanations from the not too responsive staff, who treated the incident as if, "why are we wasting energy". We actually moved our room with little improvement in the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Devon, UK

Unique hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet restful atmosphere
Cons: Trimmings up to four star standard. Air conditioning available in May.
Location: Ducal Palace, Cathedral, Raphael's House, walks to Raphael's Monument and Punto Panoramico.
We stayed in this hotel nine years ago and looked forward to revisiting it. While it is unique in many ways and wonderfully quiet, but it is expensive and does not have facilities that are as good as other four star hotels we had in Ravenna and Bologna on this trip. Breakfast was the only meal available. It was excellent, but the price was not included in the room charge. €11 p.p. on top of €135 is a bit steep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
The most central place to stay in Urbino, but a difficult drive in to its traffic-limited zone. Good quality rooms and fairly spacious. Parking and wi fi at an extra charge. Efficient staff, but not over-friendly. Just a bit expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Julian C

Urbino's Best

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel rates are a bit too high, yet the hotel is located in the center of town near almost every historic site. Their breakfast is of good quality, although sometimes it is offered inclusive with the room charge and others it is not included. Rooms are huge by european standards and bathrooms are very spacious. There are many restaurants within walking distance were you can enjoy the local cuisine.