Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philip

Well organised with relaxing feel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifullly set out and renovated former farm buildings with differing services and accommodation in each one. Feels relaxing with nicely laid out gardens and organic vineyard. Families with children enjoying the pool were present. Meals were excellent. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Qian from Peking

Best hotel in Urbino

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Urbino resort, staff were super friendly and being so helpful! I will definitely come back x
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful grounds. Nice staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Kind of stingy with toilet paper, soap and extra charge for bottled water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful quiet location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Situation, room styles and secure parking. Breakfast.
Location: Visit urbino
urbino resort used to be an old village and the rooms are tastefully restored and each one seems to be different. The whole complex is private and very nicely done. Situated in stunning countryside and very relaxing. Good restaurant on site and excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. We have stayed there twice now, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by CLIVE from Johannesburg

Superb experience near Urbino

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this place. It is beautifully situated in the countryside around Urbino. It has been beautifully restored with equal and careful attention given to buildings, gardens and ethical agriculture. The wine from the estate is a treat, the restaurant, which uses organically grown produce is superb and the breakfasts were great. There are activities on the estate and the town is ten minutes away. The great Piero Flagellation is in the Ducal Palace collection and there are many other beautiful things in that collection and around the town. This place has been conceived with such care and after the masses of tourists in Florence and Rome it is a relief and delight on every level.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Minneapolis

Beautiful countryside.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Wonderful people, great service, very nice breakfast with The Beatles! Could be a bit of a challenge to find, but when I called them they gave me clear instructions to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Nice, quiet and picturesque hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everything works, clean and scenic place. Fantastic staff.
Cons: None
Location: Scenic, quiet but not too far from the medieval town of Urbino.
Very pleasant stay in a very scenic environment. The staff has been fantastic. Price is also very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershite, UK

Tranquillity at Urbino resort

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The setting and the feel of the place
Cons: Was surprised and disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant on site. We had to go down the hill - about a kilometre - to the 'sister' restaurant. Fo
Location: Difficult to find and not close to any good restaurants apart from the 'sister' restaurant. Good for visiting Urbino. Countryside stunning.
A beautiful setting with great views of the surrounding countryside. Our room looked across to the chapel where a wonderful breakfast was served. Just right for relaxing but still within easy reach of Urbino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great spot, wonderful views and the restaurant is outstanding! Best meal we had while in Italy!