Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Norwalk, CA

Cappadocia, Turkey

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is super helpful. Since my pick up to the airport is super early, they even prepared a brown bag for me so that I'd have something for breakfast when I get to the airport. However, you need to have dinner before returning to your room . There are only two restaurant in the area.
5 out of 5
by Elena from San Francisco

Stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was on top floor with a magnificent view plus a private sitting room to the left. Room was large with ample bathroom space. Quiet area close to Turasan wine tasting room and Ziggy Cafe (yummy food and cool atmosphere). Staff were very accommodating especially Mesul and Emir.
5 out of 5
by Alina from New york

Best place to stay in

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We spend 3 days there and enjoyed every minute. Delicious breakfast with amazing view. Rooms are very authentic. The hotel rooms are inside of the cave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Australia

IImmerse yourself in Cappadoccia!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was a wonderful and authentic experience. A little of the beaten track, which suited us. We had great service, wonderful tours and fabulous vistas. This is a small, authentic Cave Hotel, away from the city centre in Urgup. breakfast included, and we were able to order in dinner. Great, helpful staff - no TV but good wifi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights at the Elkep Evi Cave House with friends. We had two adjacent rooms and shared a private terrace with a view. The rooms were spacious, airy, well appointed and given they were built into the side of a hill comparatively light. We only ate breakfast in the hotel. This was a lovely Turkish breakfast served on a roof top terrace with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mature couple

Magnificent views

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
A wonderful taste of Cappadocia with high quality cave room and fantastic terrace with views over the mountains. Watching the balloon trips come up in the morning was superb. Be prepared for a steep walk back from town if you still have the energy after sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Elkep Evi- reasonably priced villa style

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms, although stacked caves in a larger hillside, have their own front patios with table and sofa, looking out over the valley, it really has a villa kind of feel. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean, as cave rooms have to constantly be maintained against eroding dust Ive been told. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit of a trek up a hill from town, but nearby just down the hill was Ziggy's, a restaurant that I returned to 2 nights in a row, possibly the most memorable meals of my trip in Turkey.