Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were met by the owner who spent lots of time showing us around and explaining the best things to do in the area. A beautiful and restful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Alessandro from Madrid

Lugar de ensueño

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sitio precioso dueño encantador... Camas muy cómodas Volveré
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Charming Historic Chateau near St Jean du Luz

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Historic charm and lovely furniture.
Location: Great quiet base to explore St Jean du Luz, San Sebastian and local hill towns.
Lovely old family chateau with lots of charm and lovely historic furniture and fully renovated bathroom. Nice breakfast room and lovely tea nook. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Bertrand from mulhouse

C'est la vie de château!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil parfait par le maître des lieux qui prend le temps de faire une petite visite et d'expliquer brièvement l'histoire et de remettre un dossier touristique complet. Les chambres sont toutes différentes et nous avons pu choisir une chambre spacieuse et une grande SDB. Dommage que la route soit trop proche mais une fois dans la chambre, tout est calme et feutré. Il y a la possibilité de se prendre un café ou un thé gratuit à n'importe quelle heure
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Philadelphia

Camelot

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Centuries old castle, had large room and wonderful views. Breakfast excellent, parking easy. Only thought, bathroom appointments not up to 4 star level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus château qu'hôtel

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Accueillis par le propriétaire, petite visite des lieux, et remise de la clef de la chambre au dernier étage, sous les combles. Pour une grande personne, la douche est un peu limite. Le ménage est correct mais nous avons remarqué une couche de poussière sur la moquette sous l'armoire. Les serviettes sont changées tous les jours, mais le nombre de flacons de gel shampoing-douche était limité. Café instantané et thé en self service gratuit appréciable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau D'urtubie juin 2015

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Arrêt d'une nuit, nous avons apprécié de façon général notre nuitée. Visite guidée ordinaire, sans plus.
4 out of 5
by audrey from Béziers

Une interlude sympathique

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil du châtelain, château bien moderniser peut-être trop dans les chambres mais sans doute législation oblige..., espace très vert avec une piscine fort sympathique. n'hésitez pas à aller manger à la ferme voisine.
5 out of 5
by David from Spain

Charming

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Charming period home.we were made most welcome by the owner the Count himself. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

very nice stay in a magnificient Château

Posted May 26, 2015
A unique experience of staying in Château d'Urtubie that some of its rooms were converted to hotel rooms. The Château d'Urtubie is undergoing renovation so not all rooms were available. The room we got was cosy with nice view (small things like restroom door needs to be fixed). The owner was very kind in checking us in (late arrival) making sure that everything works (wifi) and checking us out. He also gave us an exciting tour of the Château d'Urtubie. It is located within 5 minutes drive from lively (ocean/shopping/restaurants) St Jean de luz .There is a great Michelin rated restaurant nearby (5 minutes walk). All in all a very positive experience. Highly recommended