Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Quiet pleasant place

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment is located in a middle of ecological zone - basically rural area. There is nothing around except farms, campings and other vacation establishments. The area size is a few miles. There is an excellent swimming pool. No cell phone reception. Perfect for quiet vacation, especially with children. In the evening a couple of dozen sheep come very close. Even though it is extremely close to the ocean, the closest beach is a couple.of miles away. One more thing - there is no air conditioning, even though hotels.com showed that they have. It is possible that I am mistaken , I will check it when I come back. Reception is at limited hours - call them ahead of time. Very friendly stuff, willing to help.
1 out of 5
by Rex from Northampton

Don't expect this place to be like the pictures

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because we wanted a pool and a break from camping. We looked at the pictures and thought it looked great unfortunately the real thing is a let down. The rooms are tired and old and the studio apartment is a mattress on the floor and two uncomfortable sofas. My best advice would be don't pay upfront as you won't get your money back if you don't like the room. The place itself was very nice although a bar would be nice addition. The views are great the pool is good and you can walk to the sea. There is no beach just some rock climbing and views. We won't be going again and I'm still trying to get some compensation from hotels.com who's help with my complaints about this stay has been awful. On this holiday we have camped and stayed in 5 hotels. This was the most expensive and the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very remote but beautiful

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice if you knew what you were getting into. This came up as a choice when I chose that I was looking for a hotel in San Sabastian. In reality it was 40 min away from San Sabastian, too far to get to see the city the way we had planned - not even in the same country. Also for people that are travelling around europe using public transportation, be aware that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You must have a car to get there. Bring food because everything closes very early. I also had the impression that we could play in the ocean from this hotel, and it is actually at the top of a cliff - beautiful views but disappointing if you had expected to touch water. The facility itself was fine. They just leave you sheets and you make up your own bed, so dont expect full service. But it was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by smoorecov from liverpool

not quite as expected

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
a lovely location and good bus service which saved having to find parking spaces in St Jean de Luz and Hendaye. Arriving at 7.00 pm on a Sunday to find reception about to close and no café/bar was a surprise and necessitated a hasty dash out to Socoa to buy emergency supplies. Bread ordering service for the next day worked well unless you had to make an early start as it wasn't available till 8.30 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrendous. Awful room, dirty and not like photos

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We couldn't stay it was so bad. Do not stay here. We paid for 4 star accommodation and it was way off the mark. Trying to get full refund. Like a room from the 1980s! Travelled around before and all other accommodation was great but to charge what they do for a dirty broom cupboard. There was another family behind us from Germany who were complaining as well and wanted full refund so not just me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Apartment was nice for 2 people. Id feel claustrophobic with any more people staying there. Lovely gardens. Nice pool too, just a bit chilly to swim. Too bad thé trees right outside our balcony completely Covered up any views- especially of thé océan that was seen in thé distance. Its a shame they dont just add in thé cost of WIFI to thé price of thé room. Seemed petty to nickel and dîme guests. Offer "free" wifi and be done with it.
5 out of 5
by Nic from Madrid

Perfect location; great price; beautiful gro

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely will be staying here again! Served us perfectly! Very beautiful grounds and great location.
4 out of 5
by Roger + Mel

Rest + Relaxation

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
A great place for a bit of R & R with views out to sea yet only a 5 minute drive to village shops and restaurants if you turn right when leaving the complex and stay on the coast road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andy

Stunning pool area and sea views

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely location, very well kept grounds. Stunning pool area and sea views. Very calm and peaceful. Room a little smelly when we arrived but just needed airing. Handy for Biarritz airport, and 10 minutes from the ferry to Spain. Would definitely revisit.