Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James from london

good location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, cant comment on service as reception barely open. But we didn't need anything anyway. Stay was out of season visiting family, so pool etc closed. Looked very nice though. If in summer I may be concerned with lack of aircon. Walking distance to local beach with restaurants and a lovely friendly artisan bakery. Area is good to stay to explore surrounding areas such as hendaye, sare, Biarritz, st jean and northern Spain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Adequate

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere reasonably priced to stay for a couple of nights. The picture on the site is misleading as the pool is quite small and your are staying in an apartment, not a hotel in the normal sense of that word. It was adequate for a couple of days, but if I would not want to stay very much longer than that. Reception staff are friendly and the location acceptable. If you felt energetic it would be possible to walk to St-Jean-de-Luz and avoid all the usual problems with finding a place to park! There is nice beach close to the hotel within easy walking distance, and a small supermarket. However, if we were to visit this area again, we would consider other accommodation options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Could be better

Posted Feb 26, 2008
It is a self service apartment with very basic ammenities. The receptionist could not speak any English. I know that is not reason enough to be unhappy, but the manager got lost taking us to our room to fix the door! We had the distinct impression that it is not the best value for money accommodation. The area provides much to do in the summer, with wonderful beaches, harbours and marinas. Saint Jean de Luz and Biarritz are fantastic and we regrettably found many nicer places to stay in these towns, especially Saint Jean de Luz. Would rather suggest staying there. Just book early, as it is very popular in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Todo bien. El sofa-cama nuevo pero un poco incómodo. La situación del apartamento correcta.
4 out of 5
by MARIE CHRISTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tout s'est relativement bien passé sauf que nous avons été , à l'inverse de l'an dernier, déplacés à Soco eder .Nous avions pourtant retenu à Fort socoa, résidence que nous préférons: plus proche à pied de Socoa et surtout nous avons été génés par des voisins fort bruyants qui ont fait la fête jusqu'à 2 heures du matin( cris de Sioux, raclements de table et de chaises, chants...etc) Sur 3 jours, c'est fort dommage. Sinon le Pays Basque est toujours très agréable et magnifique même sous la pluie!!C'est bien pourquoi nous y revenons sans cesse! nous ne nous en lassons pas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bonne résidence

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons passé un très agréable séjour avec une météo parfaite et nous nous sommes éclatés a savourer toutes les merveilleuses promenades à faire dans les environs de la résidence, celle ci est d'ailleurs de bonne qualité et très bien placé pour toutes sortes d'activités. le seul bémol de ce séjour est le wi-fi payant mais réseau peu efficace et très aléatoire dans la qualité de la réception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour correct.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil à l'arrivée. L'appartement est propre, les lits faits, belle vue (ce qui n'est pas le cas de tous les appartements !).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para férias em família

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cozinha completa.