Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Awesome hotel! No complaints Great staff location and clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Wonderful resort in the heart of the sacred valley

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Wonderful 1st class resort.
Cons: The check in staff could learn about 1st impressions and customer satisfaction.
Location: Fabulous.
This resort was great for the resort, food, comfort, and 1st rate all the way. Checking in was the only bump in the road as the staff was a bit harsh and demanding. 1st impressions can be misleading but after we got to our room and checked out the many other pluses of this 1st class resort the check in staff was a distant memory. Check out was much better. The restaurant was great as the resort is well off the main road and away from other restaurants. The breakfast buffet was surperb and the staff was very attentive and only wanted to ensure your comfort and support. Highly recommend. Main issue was not having enough time to really enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the resort in all its beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA traveler

Secure, Groomed, & Great Staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Located about 10-15 minutes away from Urubamba Train Station and Downtown Urubamba. Was a pleasant oasis during a long backpacking trip. Well manicured grounds, and attentive staff were the best part of the stay. Star gazing in the hammocks was a pleasant additional after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oc ca

This Place Was Awesome

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the room was extremely comfortable. We were lucky that the night was perfect during the planetarium presentation which made it most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel in the Sacred Valley

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The staff is what makes this hotel so great!
Cons: -Pool=I wish there was some sort of pool (the only pool I saw was in the Spa and I'm pretty sure it's a heated one)
Location: Rock climbing-Nature Viva; Horseback riding (less than 2 miles away); Ollantayambo (train station, shopping), Urubamba (town); Machu Picchu
My fiance and I stayed at Casa Andina Sacred Valley for a week in April. It seemed as though most guests only stayed here for a couple of days possibly to explore the Sacred Valley then move on to another location. Since we stayed the entire week I feel we have a good idea about how to review this hotel. I will give the pros and cons below. Pros: +Hotel staff= Super friendly and hardworking; all of the hotel staff this includes front desk, waiters, hardworking restaurant manager, bar staff, maintenance, housekeeping, bell boys....everyone. +Taxi/Airport= Use the hotel's airport taxi service, sorry Expedia the service you offer is ridiculously expensive +Landscape=BEAUTIFUL!!! You're surrounded by nature (Alpacas help keep the lawn looking nice). +Comfort=1st international hotel that I was in where I could easily have a comfortable sleep. The rooms are clean and the bed is perfect. +Location=This is a great location if you want to experience the Sacred Valley and visit Machu Picchu (the train station is not too far); the hotel is in between Cusco and Machu Picchu. +Food/drinks=the food is pretty good at this hotel; we got to experience the entire menu and found some favorites; extensive drink menu (wine, liquor, fresh juices) Cons: -The shower/tub; even though there are handles in the shower, management really needs to install some sort of slip resistant bath mat -Draws=there's only shelves in the rooms -Spa=Both my fiance and I weren't impressed with the massage
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Love this place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property nestled against the Andes. It has a gym, restaurant and access to nearby town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so sure about this place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Views to the mountains are great and nice gym.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful and caring. Facilities in the bathroom needs to be improved, cleanliness
We tried to check in but it took forever to check in and we were in a hurry. There was only one gentlemen in front of us and they lagged forever. Took like 15-20 mins before we were able to get to the room. Also during the check out the staff seemed uninterested and lazy. We tried to buy bottled water and they seemed to make fun of my husband and I. Bathroom was a disaster. Water would splash onto the floor every time someone took a shower. There was no fan so all the moist are would linger inside the bathroom. There was one window right next to the shower but it was extremely cold outside so and everyone could see you, so therefore you were stuck being in a humid hot bathroom for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Sil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are really sorry to know that you experienced this problems during your stay with us. Please make sure that we will take inmediate corrective measurements to achieve our main goal which is our guests satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you home. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A splendid stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Absolutely NO, just keep and improve always on the same line
Location: Peru
It was 2 days of relaxation to give everything Honestly everything is top notch Congratulations to the staff with their performance for making our stay unforgettable All A1 I will always be grateful and will take with me an unforgettable memory Congratulations again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Sil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad to know that our efforts had great results. Our main goal is to work towards our guests satisfaction and we are always happy to realice that we achieve it. It was a pleasure to have you home. Sincerely,