Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwich, ct

Beautiful peaceful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We went horseback riding and had wonderful meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Claudia Carrillo - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Keelyn, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Simply Superb!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort, design and ambience, spaciousness of the rooms, vegetation, design and excellent food - with excellent staff
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Urubamba town; Sacred Valley, Salt Pans, Chinchero,
Simply an amazing hotel with magnificent gardens set in a quiet part of town surrounded by the magnificent mountains within the Sacred Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Claudia Carrillo - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very poor service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
great location and setting but had to keep asking staff over and over again for same thing no tea or coffee making facility ran out of several items in restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Claudia Carrillo - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the service that need updating and will take them in consideration to improve. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

An oasis of calm

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and rooms
A great break is a beautiful setting cc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Claudia Carrillo - Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Urubamba. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great hotel in sacred valley area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: unique room layout, nice interior design, great spa and swimming pool. very good resort enviornment
Location: great location at sacred valley, a near by Inka ruine site about 40 min walk up the mountain, worth the walk.
one of the few best hotels in sacred valley area. nice resort setting and environment. great room interior and strong local caultural touch. great restaurant. friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Malo FAGE, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in Sol y Luna. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and really hope to see you on your next tour in the Sacred Valley of the Incas! Much sincerely, Malo FAGE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Paradise in the Sacred Valley

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I cannot say enough how impressed I was with Sol y Luna. My husband and I stayed here for a day to acclimatize before hiking the Inca Trail and all we can say is we wish we had stayed longer!! 1) The grounds are stunning, like your own personal hidden garden. 2) We were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite and are so thankful! We had heated floors, king bed, gorgeous bathroom, and amazing view, and total privacy. They came around at night with hot water bottles for the end of your bed, and built a fire for us, it was perfect. 3) Both restaurants are phenomenal. Make sure to leave enough time to enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We were pressed for time in the morning and had to be out by 10am and went to breakfast at 9:30am and it was not enough time to enjoy all the different types of breads, cheese, spreads, etc. It was decadent! 4) Also, I would recommend the spa to anyone! We did the mud wrap package which included time in the sauna, a salt scrub, a mud wrap, and a massage!!!! It lasted more than 2 hours and was PERFECT! I literally cannot say a bad thing about Sol y Luna! It was the best night of luxury we could have asked for before we hike the Inca Trail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Unique and beautiful hotel in the sacred valley. Casitas were spacious and private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely oasis on the edge of urubamba

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This was a perfect place to stay and acclimatize and get over jet lag before steaming off to explore the sacred valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Stunning hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We were here for a quick stay but didn't want to leave. The room was incredible and the grounds are large and adorned with all kinds of flower species. Add to that the helpful staff, delicious food and horses and this is just really an incredible place to stay. We wouldn't change a single thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property & attentive staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Property is beautiful, food was good, they will exchange USD into soles, staff is very attentive, but sometimes a little insistent. We enjoyed our stay, would stay there again & recommend to others.