Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service, awesome staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel is excellent. Staff are super friendly. And location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Confort room
Location: Locotion is great, a lots of restaurantes around
The room was very smalll, but for the price is ok, breakfast very good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perú

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Como siempre, lo mejor que tiene que hotel es su personal, Silvia, Pablo, Marita excelente aun falta por mejorar varias cosas en tema infraestructura, pero es un buen hotel para pasar unos días en Montevideo. Hotel céntrico y cerca de todo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very central location Staff were very helpful ,............
3 out of 5
by Goran

4 nights montevideo

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Small and basic room, but adequate for somebody that doesnt spend too much time in it. Breakfast buffet good, with various fruits. Neighborhood quite good, close to historic town. Restaurants close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel 2 times on our trip to South America. It was an acceptable hotel, but the only part that lived up to the pictures was the breakfast which was wonderful and full of variety. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The rooms themselves were disappointing. The first one had an almost unmaneuverable bathroom (the second bathroom was far improved). We had to ask for towels and pillowcases for the additional pillows in the first room, there were no extra pillows in the second, but it did come with towels. Both rooms were quite tightly furnished, but did include a refrigerator which was nice. Views were nonexistent in either room, and the paint and finishes could really use updating in addition to needing better mattresses in general - they weren't the worst, but had a lot of room for improvement! Overall a fine hotel, good service, good food, acceptable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very good and clean great location and good front desk service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location between Old City and Centro

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The place was very charming, in an easy to find location centrally located. I'd go back for sure.
Super nice staff. Very helpful and fun. Great breakfasts. Lovely lobby. WiFi connections spotty. My room was sparse but adequate.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Missouri

Superb hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were only here for one night but it was the best hotel of our entire trip. The room was much bigger than any other room we had and the air conditioning worked very efficiently. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Desk staff made it easy. Very professional, helpful and polite. Breakfast was a pleasure.