Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Convenient hotel in Punta Carretas.

Posted May 18, 2017
-Good location. -About 5 blocks away from shopping Center. -Restaurants nearby. -Bathroom facilities need to be renovated (specially the tub). -Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had a wonderful stay and the staff was amazing. Great location walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
lots of amenities. very helpful staff. good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suites not far from the Rambla

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel not far from the Rambla. The breakfast is excellent, with many choices, and eggs and toast are made to order. The restaurant (available for lunch) offers very good food. I was particularly fond of the local fish, called brotola. The restaurant (and the breakfast) are certified kosher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Reasonably priced accommodations in Montevideo

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is cozy and well located for my purposes. Its a 15 minute taxi ride to downtown (about a US$6 fare). The staff and friendly and efficient.
Cons: The hotel is well maintained, but the rooms will soon require a face-lift.
Location: The hotel is located in Pocitos; primarily a residential neighborhood. Safe with plenty of restaurants, stores and a nearby shopping center.
There are numerous boutique style hotels in the Pocitos area. The staff was accommodating and check-in/check-out was seamless. The rooms are enormous, and the tariff is fair. Breakfast was more than ample, fresh and with a friendly atmosphere. Its one of the better choices in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great time in Montevideo!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Santiago (front desk) is the best! He gave us all sorts of helpful advice and made sure our stay was pleasant. The other staff were also great.
Cons: Add a self-service laundry. Expedia makes it sound like this hotel has one-it does not. Hotel laundry service only. Also, add more kitchen utensils
Location: Close to the Rambla, bus stops, parks, and supermarkets/restaurants.
We had a great time in Montevideo. The hotel was clean, breakfast was nice, the cleaning crew took good care of our room, and we enjoyed everything overall. The staff especially was excellent - helping with travel advice, suggestions, calling taxis, and so on. We would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by William from Seattle

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Serve mold in our first room facing the main street. Second room was much better facing back. Staff was helpful and attentive. Food was ok, and service was good. Location was very good. Next to everything you would need or want. The Mall was so easy to get to, within walking distance. Plenty of shops and places to eat. Short walk to the ocean.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Miami

Needs better breakfast!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for one or two days..breakfast needs to improve!!
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Good atention and friendliness

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Very well located, good breakfast and good service by staff