Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Helpful staff makes a difference

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room arrangement
The staff at the hotel was excellent and the grounds were well kept but not fancy. The room was small and I had trouble accessing the closet due to set up. Decent location several blocks from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The ambiance is peaceful and the pools were warm.
Cons: I personally don't like a shower directly over your head, but they had a handheld outlet as well.
Location: Close to the beach and a half hour walk to the main shopping area. A car is better for exploring the area.
We spent 4 days here exploring Punta Del Este. Very relaxing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very lovely hotel. Staff is very attentive. In a quiet neighborhood. Rooms roomy and comfortable. About a 5 min drive to downtown area. 5 min walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Service and Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the wood fire in the living room where there were a few local papers and a small library. You can plan pool, piano and other rooms too.
Cons: Kleenex in the rooms.
Location: Beaches, shopping, and restaurants were nearby, yet it was away from any noise. The bird life and the flora is lovely.
We stayed at this wonderful resort for 10 days and just returned. The hotel had nice rooms in a refrigerator and safe in each one. The staff was friendly, helpful and warm and did everything they could to assist you in our travels. The location was about 9 blocks from the ocean and had an indoor and outdoor pool and wonderful breakfast. They also had a bar and served other meals as well and they were nice too. There is a gym, a child care service, massage room, and a sauna. The gym equipment is all new and in of high quality. In addition, there is parking underground with a secure gate. It is located in a nice neighborhood and it is secure to bike or run anywhere in the area. They also have bikes available so you can cruise around. This hotel has the qualities of the things that we needed to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicja from White Plains, NY, USA

Great hotel to everybody including a family.

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Very relaxing backyard with two pools and friendly staff.
Cons: Don't have any.
Location: Great location on a very guiet street with a walking distance to Mansa beach. They provide a big, beach towels.
Nice hotel located 300 meters from the Playa Mansa beach and 1.5 km from the marina. Two small swimming pools, nice relaxing backyard, lovely birds singing, greenery, yammy breakfast and friendly staff. We had a great time and would get back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: Definitely visit the port area, the beaches all of them are great. Also make sure to go to La barrada, 5kms away from Punta del Este, it has even better beaches. Don't miss the sunset........
Great hotel to chill in a quiet area of Punta del este. You will definitely need a car or taxi to to the cool places. The restaurants and pubs are not within a walking distance. Overall the hotel is great, very pleasant and the staff was very helpful. It has a small pool but the setup is peaceful. At the time where I was there (nov. 2011) they were finishing a second black pool. I would stay again there as long as I have my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de janeiro

Excelente localização.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Excelente localização.
Excelente hotel, muito confortável e bem localizado, serviço perfeito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Da cama e do serviço de recepção. A equipe muito prestativa e atenciosa.
Cons: O restaurante não era 24h, e como no período que fomos (outubro) não haviam quase restaurantes abertos até tarfe o restaurante poderia ter sido um diferencial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G D

Hotel Excelente e Ótimo Café da Manhã

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Próprio para famílias. Excelente café da manhã. As dependências aquecidas. A piscina aquecida mesmo no inverno é bem aproveitado. Estacionamento gratuito. Passamos momentos incríveis. As salas próximas a recepção próprias para a noite tomar um bom vinho uruguaio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Tolles Ambiente, mit Außenpools und Innenpool.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente und Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Die veralteten und verkalkten Wasserröhren und Armaturen im Badezimmer.
Location: Keine 300 Meter von Strand entfernt und tolle Restaurants und Shoppingcenter in der Nähe.
Schöne Tage im Barradas Park Hotel genossen. Tolles und sehr komplettes Frühstücksbuffet. Wunderbares Innenpool und sehr gute Außenpools.