Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stylish hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and pretty garden
Very comfortable beds, lots of choice for breakfast and loved all the rooms full of interesting pictures and furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Astrid Schneeberger, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your comments!
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Feels Like Being Home ~ Almost

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Casino under 10 blocks away
Limited parking/narrow drive at the entrance. Attentive bell boy. Front desk staff spoke no English. Beautiful architecture/situated in the midst of nicest area of Montevideo. Wrought iron fence all around/gates for security purposes ~ beautiful mature vegetation along fence for privacy. Beautiful interior but common area lights off most of the time. Room was comfortable/king size bed/sliding French doors opened to a well manicured lawn. Neighborhood sidewalk just on the other side of the wrought iron fence which was less than 50 feet from room. People/dogs strolled by. Sounds of neighborhood children/lawn mowers. Bathroom had tub/shower/heated towel rack/long vanity/bidet and functional window with exterior wrought grid. Closet with safe/mini bar/frig. Maids extremely thorough/well maintained outdoor pool. Restaurant/waiters/food excellent. Security cameras all over. Guests are mostly affluent adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Airport Transfer

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large.
We were scheduled for a 7:30am flight from Montivideo airport which is 10-15 minutes from the hotel at 6am. We requested a taxi transfer. The hotel provided a car, not a commercial car, for $35US. We had been advised the prior evening, a taxi was $15-20US. We do not recommend the hotel based on mistrust of their policies.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Buenos Aires

Great Hotel in Carrasco

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good relation price quality
5 out of 5
by Sadek from Cairo

Charming Small hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here on my way into or on my way out of MVD. IT is a charming small hotel, quite as a churchyard, in a quite neighborhood. Great place to unwind before doing business or after. During summer and fall, the outdoor pool sets it aside from all the indoor pools in the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
by yokohamalane from Paris

Unexpected

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful little gem of a hotel in a very impressive residential neighborhood of large estate homes. Quiet, traditional and very comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, casino, and the beach. About 15 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Belmont House, close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that I recognize the staff, year after year. Staff stability is an indication of great management.
Cons: arriving by car could be improved if the small garden in front of the hotel was re-arranged to allow a vehicle through
Location: Walking distance to the high end Arocena shopping & restaurant zone. Enjoyed watching world cup games in old cafe where service impeccable
i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. the service has always been impeccable, the value, the dining room the swimming pool in summer, the bar etc.. start the day with a deluxe breakfast,included, and all in all you can imagine that this is home away from home, except with excellent service
5 out of 5
by El-Alfy from Cairo

Belmont house

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel in Carrasco which translates into best hotel in Montevideo great value and always look forward to breakfast
5 out of 5
by Luis Baraldi from Delray Beach, Florida USA

Belmont House Excellent...!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Belmont House in Montevideo was excellent.Great service, magnificent rooms, cleanliness of room and hotel, great pool and very well located and a very classy hotel. Definitely we will be back again to the Belmont House in Montevideo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Baraldi We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay in Belmont House. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Astrid Schneeberger Belmont House