Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUILHERME from RIBEIRO

Bairro de Carrasco

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Para quem quer ficar em um bairro longe do centro porém com excelentes bares e restaurantes ao redor este hotel é perfeito. Os funcionários são extremamente atenciosos, o café da manhã é muito bom e os quartos são aconchegantes. Recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedro from Buenos Aires

Great Hotel in Carrasco

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good relation price quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sadek from Cairo

Charming Small hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here on my way into or on my way out of MVD. IT is a charming small hotel, quite as a churchyard, in a quite neighborhood. Great place to unwind before doing business or after. During summer and fall, the outdoor pool sets it aside from all the indoor pools in the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 브라질 상파울루

카라카스 다운타운에서 가까움

Posted Aug 21, 2014
넓은 녹지에 자리잡은 운치있는 지역. 부자들의 우아한 저택지역. 걷기에 안전한 지역. 다운타운에 대규모 도박장을 갖춘 소피텔 호텔이 있으며 해변가에 위치함.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yokohamalane from Paris

Unexpected

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful little gem of a hotel in a very impressive residential neighborhood of large estate homes. Quiet, traditional and very comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, casino, and the beach. About 15 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Belmont House, close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that I recognize the staff, year after year. Staff stability is an indication of great management.
Cons: arriving by car could be improved if the small garden in front of the hotel was re-arranged to allow a vehicle through
Location: Walking distance to the high end Arocena shopping & restaurant zone. Enjoyed watching world cup games in old cafe where service impeccable
i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. the service has always been impeccable, the value, the dining room the swimming pool in summer, the bar etc.. start the day with a deluxe breakfast,included, and all in all you can imagine that this is home away from home, except with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia from Argentina

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Tranquilo y cálido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MA from Porto Alegre - RS

Hotel charmoso com ótima localização.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Eu, meu esposo e minha filha ficamos hospedados na Suite Master do Belmont House no feriado de Páscoa e foi realmente maravilhoso. A suite é muito espaçosa e bem decorada ao estilo ingles. O quarto é imenso, com uma cama king size, a sala de estar tem uma charmosa lareira, o close é grande e completo e o banheiro muito confortável. Há ainda uma pequena biblioteca com livros muito atuais. A suite tem ainda duas belas sacadas. Um charme! A localização é maravilhosa, em uma rua muito tranquila do bairro Carrasco e a poucas quadras da Rambla. O café da manhã com as delícias da cozinha uruguaia. O staff é muito atencioso e discreto (ao estilo inglês!). Com certeza voltaremos e indicaremos para nossos amigos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by El-Alfy from Cairo

Belmont house

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel in Carrasco which translates into best hotel in Montevideo great value and always look forward to breakfast