Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Montevideo

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
lovely location and grounds of the hotel are very well kept. friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere which makes u feel at home. enjoyed my stay and i will certainly stay there again during my next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply the Best

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Belmont House is a "Country House" hotel of the kind that is hard to find any more in South America; polished, clean, comfortable, good food and five star service....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

English country house atmosphere, & near airport!

Posted May 17, 2016
Wonderful staff, lovely furnishings and comfortable room. Would recommend and stay again. Too short a stay to explore all options. Exercise room and pool not tried. Breakfast buffet very fresh and varied. Need car to fully enjoy getting about Carrasco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Property with "classic furnishings"

Posted Mar 30, 2016
This hotel is anchored in a time gone by. It is clean and spacious, however, the restaurant staff is "snooty" and seems to be too self-preoccupied to attend to the guests. Everyone was quick to show a polite smile but they really did not want to be bothered by the guests. That is, they responded only to direct requests and there was no effort to see what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

nice quiet hotel, bed and breakfast feel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, gardens, English mansion feel
Cons: Yes the night bar staff!
Location: Great location in quiet neighborhood, close to beach, restaurants and shopping
Pleasent, quiet, well appointed, little expensive for food and drinks. Only issue was the night bar staff. Had to get up from our table for times to get our drink order and check! All other staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel 10 mins from MVD center

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Belmont is a great property and I will return every year. Hopefully the management will embrace continuous improvement and keep after the normal wear of their facilities as well as providing for automatic corridor lighting so the light entering through the gaps around the doors won't keep us from getting a good rest. This will also reduce electricity usage. Staff is friendly and customer focused, but kitchen needs to consider special needs such as lactose free and gluten free products as well as a variety of egg options in addition to the least healthy option (scrambled), whic h is the only option provided. An excellent hotel outside of noisy MVD center but still easily reached with public or private transport in less than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by David j l from Plymouth

Lovely colonial type hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with colonial feel. Great breakfast, very friendly staff and apart from the an electrical fire incident in my bathroom all was fine and I would certainly recommend to others. The area is excellent, far better than the centre of town which is rather scruffy
5 out of 5
by Billie from Texas

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed twice for business. Want to take my wife there. Fabulous place!
5 out of 5
by Billie from Texas

Best in Montevideo!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Could not have asked for better. Every detail was perfection!