Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frequent Flyer

Nice; a little isolated ...

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel will feel a little isolated when you first arrive .. and there will be no bottled water waiting in your room for you. (Heads up: *Ask for your minibar fridge to be unlocked at check in.) Be prepared to go walking the neighbourhood(s) to try and find a store that sells bottles of water and your comfort food. (*Head to the service station.) Although you are given a plastic ice bucket in your room, the actual ice machine is hard to find. (*It is located through the unmarked double swing doors on your level.) When it came to dinner time, I went to the hotel's restaurant as a treat. The food was delicious ... but is reflected in the prices. (*It cost me $65 US for a main meal and salad.) Also: On arrival, the 3 security men in grey were dismissive to my taxi driver as he went to open my door. This didn't make me feel special ... and no one greeted me on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by conradhospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andy, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Expedia, regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your feedback is highly important to us, in order to improve the quality of the products and the service we deliver to our guests. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay and let you know that we have shared your comments with our Hotel Director, in order to address all your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back again on your next trip to Punta del Este. Kind Regards, Conrad Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Full Services

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The spa has some wonderful therapists and is worth the visit! The hotel itself has a great location at the beach.
Cons: The restaurant staff was slow and often unresponsive. They seem to offer just the minimum level of attention instead of true service and attention.
The property itself is good, although some of the rooms were 'tired". We upgraded our room to a higher floor and discovered better appointments and furnishings. The front desk staff was easy to work with. The biggest disappointment was that the staff seemed to follow a training manual rather than be personable and attentive to the client's needs. That is, they offered the 'minimum', which was OK, but not appropriate given that the work load was light. During the winter season, with very few clients on site we would expect that the restaurant and front desk would actually be more attentive. In fact they were often unavailable seemingly distracted and self-pre-occupied. We had long wait times in the restaurant regardless of the meal. The staff was not attentive, yet they did follow the 'rules", so to speak and offered a minimum entirely fitting for a 3-star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by conradhospitality, Hotel Management
To whom it may concern, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Expedia, regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Your feedback is highly important to us, in order to improve the quality of the products and the service we deliver to our guests. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay and let you know that we have shared your comments with our Hotel Director, in order to address all your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity and the privilege of welcoming you back again on your next trip to Punta del Este. In the interim, we remain at your service. Kind Regards, Conrad Team.
5 out of 5
by Renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In the land of the blind, the one eyed was king

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Milk was available for $5.00 a cup at 11 PM.
Cons: start new.
Location: central for Punta city, but nothing else
The Conrad is a gaming oriented property designed for group throughput (warm bodies) to generate slot machine gaming revenues. Overall the place is sterile, having a rote staff with limited professional courtesies towards guests. They appear to have been trained directly from the "book", without much understanding that customer service begins with the customer. Regardless, it is the best option in Punta for a full service, year-round, offering packaged in a tower. There are several smaller hotels that provide good quality from December through March. These are all well detailed in Expedia client reviews. For the most intimate and classic option nearby, try L'auberge, located in the quiet and traditional neighborhood of San Rafeal, or head to Manantiales and Jose Ignacio for a real Punta experience (in season).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta insonorizacion.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Insonorización. Exceso de personal de seguridad monitoreando todo. Colocar pava eléctrica con una infusión en cada habitación.
Location: En temporada alta, la playa está cruzando la avenida. En temporada baja, hay que estar dispuesto a caminar un kilómetro hacia puntos de la ciudad.
No logré despertarme con mi despertador.Mi habitación contaba con una puerta hacia el frente de la cama, por lo cual se oìan los ruidos de la habitación del costado perfectamente. La pared de atrás de la cama es muy débil y también se oían los ruidos.Los productos del desayuno son muy escasos.
5 out of 5
by Angelo S from São Paulo

Um Hotel Clássico

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel classudo, um verdadeiro resort. Quartos amplos, confortáveis e com varanda com vista deslumbrante. Banheiro grande e com todos os equipamentos para o conforto do hóspede. Os funcionários do Conrad são meio impessoais, principalmente os da recepção. O Cassino é muito legal (não deixe de dar pelo menos uma passadinha ali). Os preços dos restaurantes, bares e lojas do hotel são abusivos; mas é só não usá-los.
5 out of 5
by Juan Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose celso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel impecável

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fantástico. Quarto amplo e muito confortável, limpeza ímpar, sacadas de frente para o mar. Estrutura sem pontos negativos. Funcionários sempre atenciosos. Em 8 minitos a pé se chega ao centro comercial e de restaurantes. Ponto negativo ficou pela internet sofrível e preço elevado dos produtos do frigobar (US$ 5 uma água).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel se quedó en el tiempo.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Falta mantenimiento en todos los espacios del hotel. Las habitaciones son antiguas igual que él desayunados. El desayuno es muy básico, los potes que contienen los alimentos están sucios son viejos. El sector de la pileta exterior esta bien pero tienen acumulación de reposteras alrededor de la pileta justo en los sectores donde hay sombra, así q ir si te queres recostar tenes que esquivar pilas de reposteras. te sentía incómodo de tomar sol entre pilas de reposteras, parece un depósito del que te tenes que ir rápido. En el desayunador tuve una mala experiencia con la chica que hacía onelettes, ya que en voz alta se burlo de la comunidad judía. Hice el descargo con la encargada del sector pero ni siquiera indagó en que había pasado, solo me dijo que hablaría con ella y nadie más se acercó a hablarme del tema. Me parece una vergüenza que en un hotel de cadena tenga que soportar comentarios discriminatorios antisemitas del personal de servicio que debieran hacerme pasar una buena experiencia