Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago

no cumple que prometa

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: la foto en la pagina web
Cons: describir el hotel como es
Location: colonia es una ciudad tranquila con poco restaurantes de buena calidad y precios altos
un lugar muy cerrado con falta de privacidad - todos las ventanas van al patio interior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hotel cálido y tranquilo en una excelente ubicació

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Desde la atención recibida hasta la habitación todo la experiencia fue muy buena. Estadía muy placentera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Quarto amplo, confortavel e limpo. Atendendes atenciosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old style hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Beautifully designed and decorated courtyard hotel with an old world feel and a great little pool. Perfect for families and romantic getaways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff are helpful. The breakfast was good. The facilities were good. The view over the pool from my room was nice. The lounge area.
Cons: The rooms do not have a safe, however there are a few safes in the office, for guests to use. The bathroom needs updating.
Location: The hotel (Posada) is close to the bus terminal, ferry, shops, restaurants & bars. There's lots to see, church, gorgeous old stone buildings, sunset.
I spent 3 nights in Colonia in October, but I could have stayed longer. It's a gorgeous place with lots of stone buildings and cobble stoned streets and beautiful large trees. I would love to go back and spend more time there. The view from the lighthouse is great and I loved walking out onto the wharf. The view of the sunset is amazing and the people are very friendly. Colonia has a lovely feel. It is now one of my favourite places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel accueillant plein de charme

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: le charme, la situation, le calme
Cons: ras
Location: quartier historique, vieille ville
hotel bien situe dans le quartier historique, personnel aimable et serviable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paige from Washington D.C.

Beautiful place to spend a relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon and only wished we could have stayed longer! The staff was very friendly, and even upgraded our room for free. We were also able to check in at noon! The room was spacious, but we spent most of our time in the beautiful living room area nearby (common area) and by the pool. The pool and patio really sell this place. The whole place looks like it's out of a Greek or Spanish isle, and was the perfect place to relax for a few days. They also offer complimentary breakfast and have two computers that you can use. I hope we can return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

well kept hotel with great breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and well kept
Cons: stability of WIFI network
Location: restaurants and old city centre nearby
This great hotel is located on the edge of the old city. It is clean and well kept. The breakfast is excellent. The WIFI network is a bit instable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from São Paulo.

Bem localizado.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bem localizada e charmosa. Bom café da manhã. O box do banheiro é muito pequeno, com cortininha, isso me incomodou um pouco. No mais tudo bem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Muy agradable atención. buenas instalaciones;

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Buena situación respecto de la ciudad. Buenas instalaciones; atención muy cordial. Precio de acuerdo a expectativas.