Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Old City

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: A genuinely nice small hotel experience at a truly reasonable rate that included a full table-service breakfast.
Location: The Montevideo meat market is directly across the street, a must-see lunch time experience.
The Don Boutique is a charming small hotel, with gracious staff, a lovely pool -- and a comfortable rooftop deck to enjoy sunset, a view of the busy harbor, and your favorite refreshment. The hotel is fully renovated, but remains true to it 1930's art deco design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Grosse déception

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: La piscine
Cons: Accueil. Propreté, insonorisation
À la lecture des avis je m'attendais à un boutique hôtel plus que correct. Le personnel d'accueil est très inégal, certain correct, d'autres service minimum. Les chambres standard sont exiguës, on ne peut même pas poser une valise. Les chambres, pareil pour une amie logeant dans une autre chambre, sont mal insonorisées. On entend sonner le telephone dans la chambre voisine. Dans la mienne le papier se décollait et les vitres n'étaient pas propres. Je l'avais indiqué à la réception mais rien n'a été fait durant le séjour. Petit déjeuner plus que spartiate, une tranche de gouda sous cellophane qui avait du rester à l'air libre de nombreuses heures, un petit morceau de jambon industriel, une petite coupelle de confiture et du pain. Quant au quartier en pleine réfection, il est le soir pas bien fréquenté. Bref à éviter car le prix est bien trop élevé pour la prestation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff really did try! But, the location is rough after dark. Great food in the Mercado across the walkway---really 5 star & the best steak ever!!-Restaurants close early though.
Cons: The room was small & crowded. Very small. The served complimentary breakfast in the morning starting at 0730-----but you will not find a decent cup of coffee before then. -----
Location: It rained like hell! Nobody's fault. Pray for dry weather. It is an easy walk to & thru the shops toward the square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice art deco hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great food next door. Great for walking streets.
Very nice hotel and efficient staff, close to the parrillia's a few meters. Just a short walk from the ferry terminal. We stayed one night and had 2 rooms , both were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Location to ferry and Mercado market

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was probably one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip to Argentina even tho quick one day trip here in Uruguay. It was way more relaxing compared to being in Buenos Aires. The hotel staff esp Natalia and Eduardo in greeting us when we check in early evening with welcome drink etc were particularly helpful and friendly. All staff had great English. The breakfast was a nice surprise in that it was more restaurant style; they gave us menu to order from and portions were huge and delish with eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, pastries, breads etc. As for the room, although small, it was extremely clean and functional. It was very quiet at nite when we arrived on Friday so we got a good nite rest before the market just across the street Saturday. The staff were also great about holding our luggage after we checked out until we were ready to head out for our 8 min walk to the ferry back to BA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient location. Excellent staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Walkable from the ferry and to Mercado del Puerto and restaurants. The area was older but the hotel stood out as one of the newer and renovated establishments. I think they were trying to show that Montevideo was ready for tourists! The staff was amazing. Extremely helpful and spoke English. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. If we return, we'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Audrey from São Paulo

Péssima localização

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Foi difícil chegar ao hotel, localização ruim. O quarto foi razoável, o wifi foi satisfatório, a limpeza deixou a desejar. A única coisa que foi totalmente positiva foi o café da manhã preparado por um chef, excelente.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Perto do Buquebus e da parada "0" do Bus Turístico

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Localização, em frente ao Mercado do Porto, onde nos alimentamos muito bem, e alcance a pé do Buquebus e parada zero do bus turístico.
Cons: O box utiliza aquele desenho de meio vidro sobre a banheira, que quase sempre deixa vazar muita água.
Location: Além do já citado sobre a localização, há vários pontos turísticos que podem ser alcançado a pé. À noite não é muito agradável a caminhada pelas ruas.
Ficamos apenas um dia, mas podemos certificar o atendimento de excelência, com profissionais dedicados e muito atenciosos. Destaque para o Sr. Gonzalo, que fez gentil e detalhada explicação dos locais interessantes que poderiam ser visitados a pé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一人でも安心!立地の良い清潔なホテル☆

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
とても清潔で高級感のあるホテルでした。スタッフもとても対応が丁寧で、英語も通じます。フライトが朝早く、ホテルを6時前に出なければならなかったのですが、特別に朝食を用意してくれて、ホテルの前までタクシーも呼んでくれました。立地も良く、旧市街を十分満喫できます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Fiorella Cerchiari Veins, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We kindly thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our property. We do put a lot of effort into accommodating our visitors and their needs as shown in having breakfast ready before your early flight. It's always a pleasure to be able to fulfill all of our guests' needs in a timely fashion. We thank you again for your time and we hope to have you with us once more in the near future. Best regards