Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This property is awful. Reception staff were rude and unfriendly when checking-in. The room was very old and basic. Plus very noisy. All in all a horrendous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the city

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, big bed
Location: very good
I said for only a day, but it was really clean, nice shower, big bed, close to down town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Need upgrading

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Amenities and ambience
Location: good..just site seeing and shopping
My first assigned room was smokey. After given another room, I had no iron/iron board, no soap, room was not cleaned and to add insult to injury was given an old iron board and iron that stuck to your clothes. Hotel is in a nice location but rooms can do with some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
this is an excellent business facility and the staff is very helpful and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who might want to stay in montevideo in the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Excent location. Rooms are big and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Clean, comfortable hotel in Montevideo

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel. The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The view from my room was the Mercado de abundancia - a huge indoor food court, but not a mall kind of food court, a food court with steak and wine. It's not as good as the one at the port (which is a must) but it's still worth checking out. The hotel is also within walking distance to old town and the river. Staff was very nice, very accommodating. Breakfast was good. The area around the hotel felt busy and very safe. There is an information kiosk across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Std hotel with good service in center of Montevide

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great location, underground parking, facilities and services as expected for Sheraton. If you are a business traveler this hotel works fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Business hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: service oriented staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet variety.
Location: Hotel is located 2 blocks from main downtown street 18 de Julio. There are very nice restaurants
We stayed for 3 days while in Business in Montevideo. all went nicely as planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location to everything,best and friendliest

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service with a sincere smile.....we never felt alone in a foreign country
Cons: The food in the dining room needs a revision in quality, but the service was excellent.
Location: The Old City,public transportation,Center City,and many restaurants. Very safe neighborhood and friendly.
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We checked in 3 hours early and were on the top floor with a view. When we checked out the staff let us stay in the room so that it would be more convenient for an evening flight. The front desk staff assisted in tour and transportation arrangements. Excellent service made our stay in Montevideo a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points by Sheraton Montevideo Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I only stayed there one night with my fiance, but when we booked in we were given an upgrade from a normal room to a suite. The suite was awesome! It had a spa bath and a separate shower. The hotel also had an indoor heated pool which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was good. All in all my stay there was excellent and I would stay there again!