Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a boobytrapped room.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the price. We needed something central downtown and this fit the bill. Our room was on the backside, so it wasn't too loud. I was shocked, though, to come back to the hotel on a Friday night with my family only to see a sign a few doors down advertising a strip club. Not cool for a family vacation. Everything in the room was broken and put back in place. It felt like everywhere we turned something was boobytrapped -- the fridge only had the hinge on the top so when the door was opened, it swung off the hinge and crashed on the floor, breaking a shelf; I put a jacket on the wall hooks only to have the whole rack come down right on top of me; my son put one knee on the metal chair only to have he legs do the splits right under him. Crazy stuff. Breakfast wasn't the best in Uruguay, but it was okay.
3 out of 5
by Karolina from Krakow

Good location but basic

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location but rather basic accommodation with simple small room and old style not the cleaniest bathroom. Windows overlooking couetyard with common area, can be noisy in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Rocio Bacceli, Hotel Management
Dear Karolina, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your accommodation at Hispano Hotel. It is very important for us to know your experience at the Hotel in order to keep improving. We will talk with the Housekeeping staff inmediately. Looking forward to receiving you again!! Best regards, Agustina Nizzola Reservations department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Value hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This hotel provides basic offerings. Breakfast is bare minimum. Room is clean, but old. Shower is small and water pressure is very low. This is a good hotel for the frugal traveler who is ok with the minimal offering. The room does have a quality safe. The staff are excellent and eager to help and assist. The location is excellent, with many eateries and attractions within walking distance. I do not recommend this hotel for individuals who are physically big due to small size of shower and very low water pressure. For the traveler who is looking for simplicity at a great price, this is a good fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Agustina Nizzola., Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your accommodation at Hispano Hotel. It is very important for us to know your experience at the Hotel in order to keep improving. Looking forward to receiving you again!! Best regards, Agustina Nizzola Reservations department
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The pictures are deceiving, it's too expensive.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It is too expensive for being a 3 star hotel, to small, it needs maintanance. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very small and adjoining 'adult' entertainments meant location was noisy all night and generally unsuitable
4 out of 5
by CAMILA

Hotel com ótima localização

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel com localização previlegiada! Pontos a melhorar são: o café só tem pão com manteiga, e a copeira que cuida do café é super antipatica e grosseira.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
recepçao e ignorancia total,
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Custo beneficio

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel antigo, café razoável, mas em relação a custo beneficio, foi ótimo. Perfeita localização, atras da Plaza Independência.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Therezinha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels