Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Caca from SP

Don't book this hotel till you read this review!!

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: The bed
Cons: Does not have TV in the room, does not have phone in the room, does not have computer...
This is a bed and breakfast hotel ,. not a 4star like shows in Expedia... I am very disappointed and should be asking for my money back,,, really!! The hotel owners are very friendly though but does not make the hotel a 4star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but only ok!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: service is nice
Cons: for the price you can find better options
Location: good!!!!!!!!!
no phone in the room no frigobar no safety box no tv ok !!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 13, 2011
Not worth the cost but very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

ok

Posted Feb 13, 2011
Overall stay was OK, but nothing amazing. Nice old villa but found it lacking in atmosphere. We actually didn't find the staff very helpful - we were not given any information about either the area & didn't receive any info regarding facilities at the hotel (nor was any booklet in our room), which would have been helpful. So perhaps the Hotel had a lot of things to offer that we didn't know about... Room had character but was very basic in what it offered, & was lacking any of the nice touches I'd expect in a boutique hotel. You will need a car if you stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Same as above
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla, Colombia

I expect to go back

Posted Sep 29, 2010
If I have the chance to go to Punta Del Este again, I would go back to the La Bluette Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, BR

Pleasant hotel managed by nice and frendly people

Posted Jul 5, 2010
The hotel is comfortable, clean, and the front desk and hotel employees are very kind and nice. Don't expect luxury, but a neat and pleasant environment. Hotel location may be a problem if you don't have a car and want to go to Punta repeatedly. I enjoyed the stay and would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta,georgia

ready for more freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh bread for breakfast!!!

Posted May 23, 2010
I have already recommened this hotel to other friends. it was awesome they got up early for us to fix breakfast the last day when we had to leave. The service was great and the area was very quite and peaceful.. More like a bed and breakfast then a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

relax at the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Good service in general, beautiful rooms, natural breakfast with fruit & excellent and enjoyable conversation with the friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Beautiful setting!

Posted Jul 24, 2008
The hotel was a colonial house with beautifully decorated rooms. Great views and next to a wonderful beach.