Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Richard from Colorado

Once, maybe, a 3-star

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
One guest reviewer cautioned that the Lancaster is not a Hilton; no surprise there, for it's scarcely a Motel 6! It's described as a 3-star hotel. Maybe that was true in its prime, its early days. Today she has nicks and scuff marks all around and seems not to want to use any make-up (i.e., touch up paint for example). Staff, however, were generally helpful and fine, although housekeeping never got to my room during my two night stay. Breakfast was minimalist...
3 out of 5
by Ertug from Turkey

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok and cheap. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ertug from Turkey

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok and cheap. The staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Glasgow

OK for one night

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here one night only. It is well positioned in the centre of town but the hotel is very shabby overall. Breakfast was OK and room it was in was nice, pity the rest of the hotel did not match this standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

bed bugs...

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: clean and fumigate
Location: is in the middle of everything
location good, but....bed bugs!!! run for your life, room 302 is infected!!! i had to keep the light on to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Great place to stay in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The Lancaster isn't the Hilton nor does it try to be, it's location is great it's prices are brilliant I want to stay in a secure clean and central location and the Lancaster is great ticks all the boxes. The staff are good the breakfast is great. I came to see Montevideo not to live in an overpriced hotel. I have already booked my stay at the Lancaster on my return trip very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

The location is superb, and staff very hospitable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, price, breakfast, cleanliness of room, View.
Cons: Maintenance!
Location: I take the bus to the beach. It's not near, but that's okay.
For the price I just really enjoy it. Second time, and I like the staff, and the breakfast is really quite good. Overall it's a great option, for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

For location, friendliness of staff and coffee!!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I WANT TO GO BACK!! Considering the price and overall amenities I had a fairly good experience.
1 out of 5
by gil from monterrey

you should stay somewhere else... really!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: the caganche plaza is very easy to find
Cons: PEST CONTROL
Location: is very close to the salvo palace
i was there for 2 days. i found a blattella germanica specimen in the buffet table. during breakfast. to the hotel staff... please fix these big problem. i saw the bug .