Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Fantastic and welcoming hotel just off the ferry

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, lovely staff, nice simple rooms.
We visited CdS for one night and really loved the town. The hotel is in a great location, just off the ferry, so very easy to access. It's a brief walk in the historic area and all the restaurants and waters edge. The hotel staff were very welcoming and even setup our breakfast in front of our room so we could enjoy the lovely sun. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and amazing staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Wasn't sure where to stay in Colonia but I am very happy I decided on this place. Internet is super fast and the staff were great. Great value for the hotel also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Pleasant hotel for.the price

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Most of the staff was great. The service, at breakfast for example, was excellent. One man working the overnight shift was extremely rude like I've never experienced before. It was almost as if I were the receptionist and he the patron; and an extremely dissatisfied patron at that. Which was a shame because were it not for him I'd be giving the staff and hotel service a five star rating. Everyone other than he, was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Weekend trip to Colonia

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Visit the Historic Quarter, the museums and Real de San Carlos
We spent a night in the hotel, 3 couples in 3 different rooms. The hotel was comfortable and silent by night. The location is very good some steps from the bus terminal and the port, and 7 minutes walk to the "Barrio Historico". In spite of some comments I have read, the bathroom was equiped with shampoo (and soap and towels, of course). The breakfast was good The price was according to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from London

Colonia hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Nothi to comment on
Location: Convenient
3 min walk from coach station and 5 mins from ferry. Also only short walk to Main Street into town. Hotel small and pleasant with nice character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Small, cozy hotel, close to all local amenities.

Posted Jan 14, 2013
This is a very small, nice, family-run hotel, with all the minimum you need for a short term stay in Colonia. It is close to the port (two blocks away) and not too far from the historical centre (around 6-8 blocks away) and the beaches. They provide you with a regular breakfast, and the overall service is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern New Hampshire

Small Traditional Hotel

Posted May 2, 2012
This is small traditional hotel. The rooms are very small but the price is also modest. The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is centrally located in downtown Colonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

英語が不可なのが残念

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: 英語が通じるようなスタッフ教育
Location: バスや船の乗り場に近い 旧市街の観光名所へも歩いていける
ホテル自体は立地条件を含め素晴らしいのだが、英語が通ぜず、スペイン語での会話をせざるを得ないのが残念です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sencillo y limpio

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Todo ok! Demasiado olor a desinfectante/ desodorante de ambiente en la habitación!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Bs As. ARG

Lindo hotel cerca de todo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, desayuno, personal
Cons: Está muy bien
Location: Cerca del puerto de ferrys y terminal de ómnibus, a 100 mts de la avenida Flores (comercios y restaurantes). Alquiler de autos
Es un pequeño hotel ubicado a no más de 200 mts del puerto de ferrys y de la terminal de ómnibus y a unas 6 cuadras del casco histórico. La habitación fue muy cómoda y limpia y el desayuno muy bueno. El personal fue súper amable y servicial. Excelente relación precio/calidad. Altamente recomendable.