Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Tiene una buena relación precio calidad. Calientan el agua para el termo todas las veces que quieras, te ofrecen heladera y hay un bebedero.
Cons: es muy ruidoso y el desayuno podría mejorar un poquito.
El hotel es sencillo, pero cómodo. Esta en el centro, a un paso de la rambla y a unas cuadras del Barrio histórico. El personal es super amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Lovely boutique hotel near the Old Town.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I really liked this place. Clean, friendly, simple, and perfectly priced. Walking distance from the Barrio Historica and a short drive to the Rambla beaches and other sites of interest. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Média

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Quartos, o banho, café da manhã
Location: Muito boas
O hotel poderia investir em conforto, e melhorar o café, o preço é muito caro para o que oferece
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradável surpresa!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel aconchegante e agradável, bem localizado, com todas as facilidades necessárias, exceto estacionamento.
3 out of 5
by Gerd from Deutschland

eintauchen in die Vergangenheit

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Zwei Tage entspannen im alten Colonia, bummeln in den alten Gassen und die Sonne geht über dem Fluss unter. Perfekte Stimmung
5 out of 5
by Nancy Mabel from BUENOS AIRES

MEJOR, IMPOSIBLE

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
NOS FUE MEJOR DE LO QUE PENSÁBAMOS EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE Y PREDISPUESTO LA CERCANÍA AL PUERTO Y AL CENTRO ES IDEAL
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente trato, muy gentil las recepcionistas y todo el personal. Totalmente recomendable super limpio y muy ordenado, muy bueno precio y calidad!
3 out of 5
by ANDRES from Buenos Aires

Una buena alternativa

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fuimos el fin de semana a Colonia y el hotel resultó perfecto. Muy bien ubicado, cerca del puerto, de la calle principal y a unas cuadras de la zona histórica. Limpio, habitaciones OK aunque un poco chicas (vimos varias) y el desayuno continental también bueno. Muy recomendable relación precio / calidad.
1 out of 5
by Bonnie from california

Pore management. Triple charge my credit card

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a old building. The room had no window. The TV is an old 13" with not many channels. The breakfast is very simple. One basket of bread. They had a problem processing my credit card payment. It went through normal. I signed the receipt, but the front desk clerk insisted it was not working. The second day they ask for my credit card again. They processed it one more time. It went through, but they said they didn't get the money. After 40 minutes of calling and discussion (their English skills were limited), I needed to pay cash to check out of the hotel. Now I have two charges on my credit card for the same date I stayed. I paid triple for one night stay!!! This happen one-and-half-months ago. I just came home. I'm really surprised that they expect the triple payment. Does the bookkeeping work?