Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very Basic but great location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms, furniture, beds, tvs, bathrooms
Location: right in Punta del Este downtown. Walking distance to bars, restaurants
Before booking, I had read the reviews and had seen the pictures so i wasn't expecting much. The guys at front desk were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself isn't nothing special. The rooms have old furniture and not the most comfortable beds. As most reviews say, the wifi signal was weak but when you are in Punta, why be in the room. The location is great. You are about 10 meters from the main strip, 2 blocks from one beach and about 4 blocks from the marina to the east. We went for NYE and booked a few weeks in advanced so we paid a very hefty price ($700/night). Not worth it at all but had not much of a choice since all other hotels were either booked or required a few nights as minimum stay. Again, if you just need a place to crash with the most basic requirements and don't have any other choice, you can't go wrong (location) but if you can airbnb or find a nicer hotel that might be a few blocks away from the strip (which really isn't far since the town is pretty small), I would recommend you do that instead. Main thing, book well in advanced, especially if you are planning to spend NYE there. The town is very very pricey. Expect Las Vegas, New York prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel is basic but where you want to be in Punta. Good value and breakfast was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: breakfast, internet and A.C
Location: location is very good the beach is nearby, 2 minutes walking
the hotel is located in very good location. the facility looks o.k nothing fancy. internet work sometimes. breakfast nothing to write about. if you look for a clean place to sleep then its your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Rooftop and indoor pool
Location: Great location between the beaches on both sides of Punta Del Este. Walks on the beaches or rent bikes to go further.
Good hotel with bright, clean room. Breakfast was very good - more than ample with plenty of choice. Roof top area was great for sunbathing and we also enjoyed the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Sydney

In a good spot and nice 'hot tub' type pool

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice room and strong wifi, shutters on window good for sleeping in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Location excelente, emal room , wifi does not work in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Near from beach and center

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The view from de room and also de room
I stayed only one night,the room is so comfortable and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo from Guatemala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel very clean and great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Great hotel nice room, clean, swimming pool, no parking. The experience was very good except that I was taking a shower and the electric went off the morning I was leaving around 10:30am and there is a sign that check out is up to 12am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernandes

Quarto

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Quarto muito pequeno, mal acomodado, instáções antigas, ar-condicionado muito fraco e por várias vezes tive que ligar na recepção para reclamar da internet, café da manhã ok.