Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing restaurant

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is a bit out of the way and we found it difficult to find. The rooms are unique and the restaurant amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the charm, the breakfast, the elegance
excellent breakfast: the best we had in Uruguay til now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deattle

Out of the bustle in Punta del Este

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Smelling the pines and the short walk to the beach. Not a std place but very unique
Cons: Bed could have been more comfortable
Built like a castle, charming décor, nice grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Very cute hotel. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent. Received un upgrade. Very classy hotel. Quiet and peacefull. Excellent waffles and hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Expat in Argentina

Best place I've stayed in Punta

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Service, grounds, food & location
Location: Great compromise
I have stayed in all the major big name hotels in Punta Del Este and with out a doubt, this one is by far the best. The setting is beautiful, walking distance to the beach and close enough to down town for easy access but also far enough away to not be bothered by the crowds. The food is outstanding, the pool and garden are beautiful and you may find that you spend much of your time in Punta in the hotel! We are a family with three kids, 4yr, 9yr & 14 and were all made to feel right at home. This will be where we will stay every time we return to Punta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The service and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing!
Great hotel! Service was impecable and the place is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern New Hampshire

Unique quaint hotel

Posted May 2, 2012
This hotel is quaint, unique and very comfortable. This is an older hotel which is very well maintained. There us a sitting room with a fireplace which is very comfortable and the gounds are nice. The restaurant is not very fancy but the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Definitely recommend, fantastic hotel all around

Posted Sep 5, 2011
This is the second time i've stayed there and I am always impressed with the service, staff, hotel quality - pretty much everything. This time the manager introduced himself personally and I was very happy to meet him. The staff is super friendly with any request you have and always incredibly helpful. The food is excellent with a unique menu that is both healthy and tasty, and I always enjoy sitting by the fire in the living room while enjoying a good scotch. The rooms are fantastic, the location is perfect if you want to be just a few km, outside downtown Punta Del Este, and honestly I am happy to stay there anytime I return. Its rare I am that excited and happy to stay in one place and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Would recommend it across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Completely recommend it

Posted Jul 23, 2011
This hotel has everything; charm, character, friendly staff and exceptional customer service. I enjoyed this place from top to bottom and cannot see myself staying anywhere else when in Punta Del Este. I completely recommend it to anyone - especially if you are not looking for the usual hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Top-Notch Service, Character and Ambiance

Posted Feb 15, 2011
Loved it! Would definitely stay there again!