Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

EXCELLENT STAFF AND CLOSE TO OCEAN

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: HOTEL STAFF EXCELLENT! Breakfast was delicious and lobby very nice. Didn't get a chance to use the rooftop pool.
Cons: The bathrooms are a little dated. It would be nice to update the bathrooms.
Location: Perfect location.
The staff was really excellent and helpful. The room I had was large and clean. The bathroom is a little aged but otherwise served its purpose. Breakfast was yummy and other options available to order. ALL staff everywhere in hotel was excellent and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

good location to walk around

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Wine bar is pretty cool
Good location for first time visitors- Do have arrangements for Spa use also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the Pocitos area

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great internal area, much better than the coffee shop and parking (only three cars).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montevideo

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
It is good to enjoy traveling for my family But a bit far from center. I think thatClean andwide room is goodpoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillon, Co.

Lovely, Spacious, Comfortable, Affordable

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tremendous with two queen beds, which was refreshing after many single beds throughout our journey. The front desk service was terrific -- they coordinated a 1-day car rental for me that was effortless. It's close to the water, which would be nice in the summertime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosa from Miami

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very nice size, wooden floors and very clean. The only reason I gave the room comfort 4 stars is because of the blackouts that although they are modern and automatic, if you are fuzzy about some light coming in, they don't give complete darkness. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful and breakfast which is included in the rate is pretty complete. The wine tasting is also an added plus to the hotel and the sommelier very knowledgeable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ USA

Modern hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Used this hotel as a base to explore Montevideo. It is modern clean and well maintained. Very comfy bed. Excellent restaurants close by in safe neighborhood. Staff very friendly and helpful; answered many questions, desk staff proficient in English. Nice breakfast. Winetasting was fun (done in Spanish and English).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at My Suites

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel. We were checked in by an English speaking staff member who also explained everything very well; and even provided us with a sheet of recommend things to do in Montevideo, and their prices. We stayed at this hotel during our last night in Montevideo - wish we had stayed here on our first night. We were also invited to, and attened a wonderful free wine tasting in their restaurant/bar area. It appears that most week nights they have this free wine tasting at 8:00pm The room was quite large and clean. A king sized bed, lots of storage room in the closets, a mini fridge, microwave and sink were also in the room. A small table and chairs. Lots of outlets to charge devices in the room, and we were able to use a north american style plug without an adapter to charge our devices. The free wifi in the room was fast -- each floor appears to only have 4 rooms and they share one router. The pool on the top floor is a more like a hot tub; don't expect to do laps - but do expect to sit and relax for a little while. The location is a little out of the way of the old town, but the neighborhood is close to the water and has lots of options for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart modern hotel in Pocitos

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Smart, modern hotel with spacious and well-appointed rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Complimentary wine-tasting every evening is well-worth attending. Also has a roof-top pool and gym, although both are tiny. Will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Brit Abroad, Thank you for your comment. I am very happy that the lady has approved the stay in My Suites. It would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest. Regards, Manager My Suites Boutique Hotel & Wine Bar