Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel according rates.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good stop only for sleep. Very clean, excelent placement in Ciudad Viega and great parking. Staff attention was excelent👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to old town
Cons: Decor is a bit dowdy
Location: Its in the old part of town, where all the museums and nice little squares are. Not the poshest area of Montevideo but certainly the most touristic
A good, solid commercial hotel, in the old part of town. Not posh but clean, comfortable rooms and bathrooms. The restaurant is quite good also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Fernando Frecccero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good hotel, nice stayed!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The hotel location is perfect to visit Montevideo City. It is located in front of the La Rambla and the sunsets view are spectaculars. I could walk of any problems to downtown and to the most interesting point of Montevideo urban area. The place is safety and quiet…
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Fernando Frecccero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Business sólo traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location. Need to renew gym and general areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear Customer , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that it has been successful, anda I will ´personally propose the renewal of our gym . We added new equipment but we understand that there is much work to do. I hope to receive you again in our hotel Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Nice hotel. Wonderfull view over the river.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room with wonderful view over the river. Very nice service at desktop and all employees at dinner room.
Cons: Meals prices.
Location: Walking distance to the old city and the port of Montevideo.
Very good hotel, walking distance from the old city, the port, and tango and milonga fun fun bar. Wonderful view over the river, so you can see the sundown. Very silent place. Very good service from the employees specially at front desk. Clean and comfortable room, and the beds and pillows the best I have ever felt at any hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by christopher from california

Nice hotel with a few problems

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The view, the comfortable rooms and a sweet terrace at the top of the building.
Cons: Staff being more helpful and a real jacuzzi
Location: Right off of the water, you can walk along the coast enjoy the near by parks and good food! It's a bit away from the beach but is a nice walk!
Had a great view the room was very nice. The staff was not very helpful except for a few working at the bar who were nice. The so called jacuzzi was a mini pool that was room temperature and had one jet stream, very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Halifax

View of the ocean. Next to main beach road. Near t

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable and near everything.
Cons: A little more attention to variety in the restaurant.
Location: Beautiful walking along the beach front. A few minutes to the centre of the old city. Not far from the theatres and gift shops. Restaurants were every
Hotel staff were helpful and polite. Room was quiet and clean. Bar, television, business centre and an excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Juan from Cape Coral, Florida

Low quality big room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: The furniture, the mattress and the pillow must be improved. Room needs paint and the bathroom could be updated.
Location: The location is convenient during the day, but at night is dangerous. The area is good for business, but not for family enjoyment.
I booked a room for three persons, and I received a two-bedrrom room, but it was disappointing because the room looks like a 2-stars room. I really do not understand how that hotel is categorized as a 4-start hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Buenos Aires

The hotel have a beautiful site view of Rio de la

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel has a beautiful view of Rio de la Plata and is vEry convenient located next to Ciudad Vieja with nice cafés and restaurants. Hotel is clean and people courteous. Not fancy rooms, very small tv, internet free in all premises
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolivar from Ecuador

Beautiful river views & friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Some renovations would be fine.
Location: Old town, the public market and the eateries, Buquebus harbor (the best way to travel between Buenos Aires and Montevideo, the ramblas.
This hotel is located at a river front street (rambla), at walking distance (about 5 minutes) from the restored part of the old city (ciudad vieja). Most rooms have wonderful views of Rio de la Plata; be sure to ask one in the front of the building. The breakfast included is excellent. The staff is kind and helpful. Just a few setbacks: the carpet at 5th floor hallway was dirty, the bathroom is small, and some areas need renovations. But overall I liked the experience. Just a warning if you like the modern part of the city you should look for a Hotel located in the "Pocitos" neighborhood which is trendier and more commercial environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Director Comercial, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it`s very important to us since it helps us to improve our service quality every day. We will work through the observations you made in order to keep improving our services. Best regards,