Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I've stayed LOTS of places, and perhaps I was easily impressed after staying in hostels, but this hotel was so perfect. The friendliest staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pocitos Plaza Hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The design is modern yet quaint and the rooms are bright and comfortable. The breakfast was a lovely assortment of healthy and sweet offerings. And the neighborhood was very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The beach promenade and parks are very close. You can walk to restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. Montevideo is small so nothing is too far.
The hotel is well located, just a block from the promenade along the sea, with easy access to restaurants, cafes, and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, restaurants and in a quiet neighbourhood, Nice bar and bar staff, a good breakfast included with the room.
Cons: We were happy with everythihg
Location: Beach, restautants are nearby. Bus stop in front of the hotel with a bench for waiting, frequent taxis pass by.
The hotel was very cooperative. We arrived very early and they checked out luggage so we could go to explore the city. Nice bar with outside patio and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Great stay in Pocitos

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and bed
Cons: all good
Location: Next to pocitos, 10 min away from downtown in a taxi.
Really nice and clean hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. They even offer free coffee and cookies in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth Ann

Great hotel in the Pocitos area of Montevideo.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy we chose this hotel for our last few days in Uruguay. First of all we were given an upgrade and had a huge bedroom and lovely bathroom. The hotel is in a good area for walking along the rambla which we loved and there are lots of restaurants close by. It's also not far from the big shopping mall. My only criticism would be that the breakfast area was very crowded. All in all a great experience.
2 out of 5
by andrew and Justin

good location dated hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
good location dated hotel....smelled like smoke EVERYWHERE
4 out of 5
by Steven from Chicago, IL

Great short stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great short stay in the happening Pocitos neighborhood. A little far from downtown and old city however, the Pocitos neighborhood is great for the beach and local restaurants. Hotel offers free breakfast and a free evening cafe with coffee and snacks!
4 out of 5
by frederico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels