Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Great staff. Quite. Great view in the pool. Spa needs improvment. Overall great for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Great views,comfortable rooms and a good restaurant.Great heated indoor pool.
Cons: The Radisson is undergoing some improvements which will surely make it only better.
Location: A great small,restaurant around the corner.A beach just down the street.The historic district just a 5 minute walk away.
The Radisson has the best location within the historic district of Colonia.At the end of a quiet street and on the river it affords both privacy and water views.Only steps to restaurants or a 5 minute walk to the center of the historic district and within easy walking distance to the ferry the Radisson is very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Went with my wife and two kids 3.5 and 1.5 years old. Breakfast was pretty good and the pool was a hit with the kids. Good, if somewhat high priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel with a great view.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Peaceful,comfortable and quiet.
Cons: We felt everything was the best it could be.Any problem that arose was felt with in a swift efficient manner.
Location: Location is great.Right on the river at the end of a quiet street.very near the historic district and several nice restaurants.
A very comfortable Hotel in a terrific location.Beautiful river views from many rooms.A very nice outdoor and indoor pool with jacuzzis.A convenient restaurant that serves good food.A quiet peaceful location which is very close to the historic district of Colonia.If you want to relax in a comfortable environment than the Radisson is a very good choice.A very conscientious managerial team and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, view of river, light, comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very helpful staff - made every effort to accommodate requests. Restaurant and deck have superb views. Easy walking distance from all sights and the ferry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

OK to stay once, but no second time.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast, gym and ambiance.
Cons: Housekeeping and hospitality of the employees.
Location: Near the tourist spots, near restaurants.
Due to the bad weather all roads were closed for several hours. Same passengers asked for a little extension on check out. They just told us "is not our fault". "We can not extend the check out time". Showing no care for tourists. Also the linens were full of wrinkles. They did not used iron.....!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the problem of the late check out with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Kingstown, RI

Close to the 5 minutes to historic area

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms with free parking. Located next to the river and close proximity to old town.
Cons: They seem to be renovating an area close to the pool, so hopefully that will be completed soon and you can enjoy the outside patio next to the pool.
This was a nice place for our family and we needed a place to stay while we explored Colonia for a day and were catching the ferry to Buenos Aires in the morning. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. Casino was is you like roulette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SP, Bra

Nice Riverfront Hotel walking distance from OldCit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel and service is correct, nothing spectacular, but all right. I'm not a regular at Radisson Hotels so can't really benchmark it against their other properties. Nice outdoor pool overlooking the River Plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as expected

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Position and room.
Cons: Bar area.
Location: Short walk to the main street, and to the old town.
We'd been touring Argentina for 3 weeks, so wanted a restful end to the holiday, and chose Colonia del Sacramento. Having stayed in a variety of accommodation, we deliberately chose what we thought would be a "known quantity" sort of hotel, and indeed it was. The staff were very pleasant, the room was large, overlooking the swimming pool and River Plate. Breakfast was plentiful, the restaurant was comfortable. The one thing that could do with improvement was the bar area, which formed part of the restaurant. There was only one seating group around a table, and once the first people had arrived and sat there, there was nowhere else for other people to sit and enjoy a drink. Plenty of space to put more chairs and tables, so I'm not sure why they didn't. Also, the service at the bar was very slow, and one had to look for someone to order from - maybe they don't want a nice friendly bar area, but it would have been nice! But overall, very good, and a very good location in town too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Very standard

Posted Nov 11, 2011
Location: Better choices - with more character in heritage part of town.
The hotel was very standard American type hotel with not any real character. However it was clean and relatively convenient to sites.