Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by M E from Buenos Aires

Thinking in coming back

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good urban hotel, excellent choice for business in the city center. I spent only one night in a superior room in the 20th floor, and it's quiet and comfortable. The staff is really nice, the car was always on time when I asked it to the valet parking, and the gym is above hotel-level average. Room service was great too, fast and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Excellent hotel in the most appropriate location close to all major places of interest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The absolutely fantastic gym is the best part of this hotel. This may be one of the better hotels but they dont quite get the level of service a Radisson should have:Arranged dinner for me at a good restaurant and failed to tell me it was closed, which meant with a late hour, I had no alternative. My meal at the hotel was actually rancid and they charged me anyway, then told me I could not take my bottle of water to my room. No water is provided other than the paid minibar. The location is generally good but dead very quiet at night when businesses close.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and services offered at the hotel. We regret to hear that you were not informed of the restaurant closing and that your dining experience with the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
5 out of 5
by violette

very good

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Melbourne

Montevideo

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning luxurious older style hotel. Our room was not what I had booked, so when I spoke to front desk about it they changed it and upgraded us to a suite immediately. Staff ALL helpful. Situated IN Plaza Independencia, you cannot be more central. Easy access to everything. Loved it here. Made our stay in Uruguay more divine. Hughly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice area to walk around and shop and eat. Hotel rooms were very spacious. I had a suite that was beautiful with a great view of the port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montevideo sanctuary

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very clean hotel with good bed, very helpful English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great spot to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Superb hotel downtown Within walking distance of everything Staff was extremely helpful Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Montevideo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of town

Posted Feb 18, 2016