Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: accomodations, pool and gym
Cons: everything was right
Location: in downtown, pretty close to Ciudad Vieja
good location at downtown and great accomodations. I had an excelent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's okay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is a 5 star so I have to say is okay not really all I expected. It's clean, nice pool and nice running track. Bad is the staff are not friendly. Upon Check in we were not even told good afternoon, we waited a long time while a reception staff was on the computer doing something else more important than the client I guess. We a asked for a room with two beds and we were given a cot bed that was terrible, I could barely sleep and I woke up with back pain. It's okay as I said but do my expect a 5 star hotel treatment. Location is close to the old city which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Average

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Problema whith the sirve condition in the room and moisés Early in the morning. The rest was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why all-star hotels hav problem with fresh air?

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I'd wish the windows were openable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great Hotel and Friendly staff! Close to mercado del puerto, will definitively stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Best pool I've ever seen at a hotel - huge and under a nice skylight. Also good gym.
Cons: The windows make weird noises - sounds like something is hitting them. If you are a light sleeper, it could be a problem.
Location: A number of museums are within a 5 - 10 minutes walk - Museos de Gaucho, Figari, Torres-Garcia and Gurvich.
Hotel is exactly where you would want to stay - right on Plaza Independencia and at the entrance to the old town. My room had a great view over the old town and to the harbor. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and Spacious Hotel with all amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This location was perfect and the room size was massive. Very luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel close to many things to do

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice zwimming ppol
Location: Locatie close to the old centrum and a lot of shooping and market area.s close by.
We had a very nice room, very good breakfast, beautyfull vieuw from our room and the breakfastroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/ a bit dated.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Super location, the room is clean but dated. Bathroom was clean and very dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHILE

BAD CALEFACTION

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: JUST THE BAR
Cons: THE SISTEM OF CALEFACTION
Location: NICE
THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONED, THE TEMPERATURES IN THE ROOM WERE 26 AND 27 DEGRES CELCIUS AND IT WAS IMPOSIBLE TRY TO SLEEP WITH THIS TEMPERATURE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that the air conditioning was not working in your guest room during your stay. The hotel is equipped with air conditioning throughout the entire hotel including guest rooms. We will make sure to let maintenance aware of this issue so that we can have this fixed. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention.