Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Nice hotel. Need to improve some staff.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: New building, good room.
Cons: Room service, front desk info.
Location: Close to downtown (if you have a car, a long way to walk). All thing and attractions are near in Colonia. Good to rent an electric golf car.
The hotel is nice, close to downtown. The desk staff give us wrong information about the use of the swimming pool. The staff in charge of maintain the room do not let new shampoo, cream and soap for the second day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tacky for the price
5 out of 5
by Steven from London

R and R

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a few days rest and this is what we got, great place. Close enough to town to walk but near the beach and a great pool to relax by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern apartment hotel but noisy road

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Clean modern apartment hotel with good facilities, the heated indoor pool was great for our 3 yr old as it rained when we were there. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the road outside so we wished we'd brought earplugs. Cold buffet breakfast was OK and relaxed staff let us swim after checkout and use the gym showers. Cost about $4 in a cab for each trip to the centre which could mount up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel for family with pool. We only spent one night. The room was small but OK. Nothing much close by. But nice and quiet with nice hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Nice location in front of the beach & GREAT pool!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice and modern facilities + location!
Cons: Room cleaning service (e.g. forgot to change bathroom soap). Barmen at the pool very slow. Hotel is much better inside than it looks from the outside.
Location: Beach right in front of the hotel. Convenience store nearby (2 blocks away).
Stayed for 3 nights and was more than happy. Great location, very nice pool and good pricing! Overall a very good experience!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Texas

good value

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 minutes by car from everything one wants to see
5 out of 5
by Leah from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
we really enjoyed it and wished we were staying longer in Colonia so we could really enjoy the amenities on offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to historic city center

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
All in all, it was a nice stay!