Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great B&B in Punta del este, very nice staff, quiet place in the middle of a very nice residential neighborhood. Very good breakfast. Nice pool setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and exclusive

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very private, comfortable feeling at Red Winds. Highly recommended for a relaxed couple's vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN, USA

Lovely B and B with many amenities!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: The relaxing pool area and great help provided by the hosts in all areas.
Cons: There were some ants in the bathroom, but I think this is somewhat common for the area. Not really a problem.
Location: City planning does not appear to exist in Punta From the B&B, you can be near a country club or the poorest hut within minutes.
Although this might not be the spot for everyone, we found it lovely and welcoming. This is a bed and breakfast in a neighborhood comprised mostly of single family homes. This B&B should really only be considered if you plan to have a vehicle as access to the beach, restaurants, and the town are quite a distance away. Our rooms were ready upon arrival and the hosts speak English and Spanish. The rooms were clean and well outfitted with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and even a nice assortment of dishware. The morning breakfast primarily consists of fruit, coffee, juice and homemade pastries and toast. In the afternoon, they set out tea, coffee, and desserts. They were extremely helpful with providing beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and even offered to make sandwiches for a picnic and provide a cooler with ice. They will help with restaurant reservations and airline boarding passes -- nearly anything to make your stay enjoyable. It may not be for those looking for the night life or exotic, but we found it relaxing and what we were looking for in Punta de Este
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Pasadena, CA, USA

Beautiful bed and breakfast in Punta del Este

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: The pool and the gardens
Location: Residential neighborhood of high quality houses in Punta del Este.
This is a well maintained seven room inn. The rooms are well equipped and the breakfast was always beautifully presented and very good with different home baked goodies every morning. The owner and all the staff were helpful with questions about the area. One does need a car here, however, but generally in Punta del Este one´s own car is very helpful. The owner is a dedicated cultivator of roses, and the property and acoutrements of the inn are more beautiful because roses are everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, cleanliness, atmosphere
This place, and the people running it, are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Family from Maine, USA

Great Bed and Breakfast......

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Very nice and Very comfortable Bed and Breakfast. I would recommend this BnB for everyone, clean, organized and very helpful with our needs, they even arranged for a car rental for us, which came to the BnB to pick us up, Great! A good location about 3 miles from Punta Del Este center, quiet and relaxed. If you play golf, bring your clubs, 18 holes within walking distance to there front door. Overall we had a comfortable three night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels
Great little hotel with excellent, helpful staff and an amazing breakfast! We would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly place!

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
Having rented various different hotel rooms in the area of Punta del Este in past years, I can only conclude that Redwind B&B is the best bet in terms of its value/price ratio in the high season (first half of January). The apartment in which I stayed was big (some 40 sqm), clean and neat, equipped with a refrigerator (it seems to me that each room has one), crockery and cutlery. WiFi Internet access was available. To relax you can sit on their huge terrace (where breakfast is served) overlooking the garden and pool area, or you can lay down poolside on a sun bed. The hotel is located in (what seems to be) a well-to-do, safe and tranquil residential neighbourhood. The closest beach (Playa Brava), like the Shopping Centre at Roosevelt Ave. and a number of posh restaurants, are a five-minute car drive away. To reach Downtown Punta it will take you fifteen minutes, and you will need half an hour to join the crowds at the trendy beaches of La Barra or Montoya. The location of the hotel is thus very convenient. The fact that you need a car to get around should come as no surprise, given that the Punta del Este area stretches from Punta Ballena some 10 km west of the Punta peninsula to José Ignacio some 30 to 40 km east of the peninsula. The very best thing to say about the hotel though is the fact that the landlady and her staff are very friendly and helpful and create sort of a family atmosphere. This is a place where you can really feel home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingnton DC

One of the best places in Punta

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
A fantastic retreat!!! High class...We spent 4 days in January and although we know Punta very well for decades, this true "Boutique Hotel" was an outstanding true discovery in all aspects a tourist may desire and need. I personally traveled all over Europe and around the world, lived in Paris for years and now live in the US and the service we found as well as the friendliness of the owner has really no match. She is highly attentive, flexible with a generous natural refinement... All delicious home made food and pastry "southern France style" Modern and extremely clean rooms, flat TV with dozens of channels, great pool in a quite setting and physically equidistant from all other key places in Punta. Six stars in my view. We will come back next year for sure. Plus the prices compare to similar services are the most reasonable i found after days of searching with instant availability through hotels.com Thanks Guillermo Abaracon