Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful Hotel. Marvelous staff. We enjoyed dinners by the fire in the elegant dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Sergio Gutiérrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff are amazing. Fabulous restaurant!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Sit by the marina and enjoy fresh fish, good wine and/or a cappuccino. Good artist market downtown. Very relaxing. No night club scene, which was fine
Very serene! Loved the staff and the restaurant was great. Short bus ride to central Punta Del Este or a nice long walk. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by sergio@serenahoteles.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time. Best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach, excellent view from our room and good staff, the breakfast it's ok, no gym, no coffe machine in the room, the cortains need maintainece. Great place for the value (USD 120/150).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location. The restaurant. Everything.
Cons: Indoors swimming pool cleaning.
Location: Walk along the beach. Have dinner at Al Mar restaurant (in the hotel).
Extraordinary hotel in Punta del Este, on the beach. Balinese ambiance and decoration. Excellent restaurant with amazing views of the ocean. Indoors and outdoors swimming pool. Only adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel hermoso sobre la playa

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Quedamos muy conformes con el hotel, sin duda que vamos a volver!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Montevideo

Para descansar con vista al mar

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con muy buen servicio buenas áreas comunes y vista al mar
2 out of 5
by Llaser from Buenos aires

SPA didn't work, Kind of got cheated

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for the SPA, Sauna and pool, because during this time of the year, there is not much to do in the city, Punta del Este becomes a Ghost city, so the SPA makit up. But the Sauna was moldy and didnt work, and the spa was unclean, was very frustrating. The rest of the hotel was actually really good and employees were friednly yet they could not solve the problem. They almost charged me more, because they drop the money ad they could not find it, so they came to my car to ask me for more money, I gave m card, they charged me again, and after sometime they found the money in the floor. Very bad!!!
5 out of 5
by JANDERSON from São Paulo

Ótima

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa atendente prestativos Ótimo café da manhã de frente para o mar.
5 out of 5
by Aldo from Belém

Hotel excelente!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso! Atendentes mto atencisos e educados, café da manhã excelente, piscina interna aquecida relaxante após dia de caminhada, não pudemos aproveitar a extensa pq estava mto frio mas o espaço é belissimo! Super indico!!
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels