Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria va

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Windows not clean. Sea is taking its toll on the structure but it does have historic charm. One of the few hotels in PDE actually on the beach. Food prices in la mar are crazy expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice boutique hotel right on the beach. Nice cabanas, clean rooms, cool lobby, close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful Hotel. Marvelous staff. We enjoyed dinners by the fire in the elegant dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Sergio Gutiérrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff are amazing. Fabulous restaurant!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Sit by the marina and enjoy fresh fish, good wine and/or a cappuccino. Good artist market downtown. Very relaxing. No night club scene, which was fine
Very serene! Loved the staff and the restaurant was great. Short bus ride to central Punta Del Este or a nice long walk. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by sergio@serenahoteles.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time. Best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach, excellent view from our room and good staff, the breakfast it's ok, no gym, no coffe machine in the room, the cortains need maintainece. Great place for the value (USD 120/150).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location. The restaurant. Everything.
Cons: Indoors swimming pool cleaning.
Location: Walk along the beach. Have dinner at Al Mar restaurant (in the hotel).
Extraordinary hotel in Punta del Este, on the beach. Balinese ambiance and decoration. Excellent restaurant with amazing views of the ocean. Indoors and outdoors swimming pool. Only adults.
2 out of 5
by Llaser from Buenos aires

SPA didn't work, Kind of got cheated

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for the SPA, Sauna and pool, because during this time of the year, there is not much to do in the city, Punta del Este becomes a Ghost city, so the SPA makit up. But the Sauna was moldy and didnt work, and the spa was unclean, was very frustrating. The rest of the hotel was actually really good and employees were friednly yet they could not solve the problem. They almost charged me more, because they drop the money ad they could not find it, so they came to my car to ask me for more money, I gave m card, they charged me again, and after sometime they found the money in the floor. Very bad!!!
4 out of 5
by Ninette from Santa Monica california

We keep a very good memory of our stay in this hot

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The setting,the view, the lay out of the hotel was wonderful. Very good for relaxation. Elegant decoration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic position on the beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic position on the beach. The rooms need a little tlc. The bathroom was lovely but small. There was only one plug socket for either the lamp to be on or to watch the tv. And there was only one spare socket to charge phone etc. Breakfast was good and the room over looking the beach is stunning. But the hotel and the rooms are very dark. Glad we were only there for one night. Too far to walk into downtown or the Marina area.
4 out of 5
by Chaim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels