Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Estaba en el hotel solo para dormir

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Solamente la tarifa y la ubicación
Cons: En ese punto del balneario lo convertiría en un hotel 4 estrellas
Location: La ubicación es fantástica, tienes todo a mano, restaurantes, tiendas
Desayuno acorde al precio, televisor minúsculo, solo una pequeña pastilla de jabón en el baño, no shampoo ni nada similar. Atención noormal
5 out of 5
by Gerd from Deutschland

Stop over nach einer Regenfahrt in Punta del Este

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Stop over in der Touristenhochburg Punta del Este. Für Südamerika sehr gutes Frühstück mit Obst, Käse und Schinken. Konnte mein Motorrad direkt vor dem Eingang in Sichtweite der Rezeption parken. Man hat mir sofort ein Handtuch gebracht, unaufgefordert, da ich nach einer Regenfahrt dort ankam sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis -war außerhalb der Saison
4 out of 5
by Hans from Sverige

Shelton hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Helt ok och prisvärt hotell!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Rooms could use more mtce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eduardo from Pelotas

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel extremamente simples, o quarto que me foi repassado não foi o mesmo que solicitei ao site. Reservei quarto duplo standart, fiquei hospedado em um quarto triplo. Trata-se de um hotel muito simples, extremamente simples, sair do conforto de sua casa para dormir nesse hotel não é uma boa experiência. A localização é ótima, fantástica, porém o custo benefício entre ficar lá e o preço pago nao compensa. Procurem outros hotéis pois existem inúmeras outras possibilidades com preços mais justos, com mais conforto em Punta del Este. Porém, de última hora e sem outra opção, dá para aturar.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo e Michele

próximo de tudo!

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Muito boa, apenas o local do café da manhã que não está de acordo com o restante do hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't beat the location and the price

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Location and excellent wi-fi connection. Friendly staff.
Cons: Oh my, that bathroom was in need of serious upgrades. I didn't think that they made toilet seats out of thin and brittle plastic.
Location: If the peninsula of Punta del Este is the heart, Hotel Shelton is located by your belly button. Close and nearby but a little fuzzy.
The key features of this hotel were the price and the location. Hotel Shelton is located right at the entrance to the peninsula of Punta del Este. Very convenient to the bus terminal (literally the next block over), the bus stop from San Carlos (important if you are coming in from San Carlos or other smaller Uruguayan cities.) Walking at an easy pace to the tip of the peninsula takes about 20 to 30 minutes. If you want to rent a car or scooter (by the way, you will need a motorcycle license endorsement from wherever country you are from, and I happen to have one from the US), there are rental places right outside the hotel. The hotel staff were friendly. On the last day of my trip, after I had checked out and before getting on the bus to Montevideo, I rented a scooter to explore the outlying areas. It just had to rain that day and needless to say I got soaked. The hotel staff was kind enough to let me change into dry clothes. Also, great wi-fi connection at this hotel. Not for the dislikes. This hotel is out of date and in serious need of refurbishment. My room was small but not a big deal since I'm by myself. But the bathroom was way, way too small. I am not a big guy (5'9'', 160 lbs) but I felt cramped in that bathroom. Let me put it this way, after taking a shower, I felt the need to step outside of the bathroom to towel off. Yeah, it's that small. Also, it just happened to be very windy during my stay, and the windows kept getting slammed by the wind.
2 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels