Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uruguya

nice hotel. good pools

Posted Feb 20, 2017
very good experience !! we detected only one problem, the pool bar. bad service. terrible !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location close to Colonia

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with excellent common areas and beautiful scenery! The rooms are large but have a smallish double bed and are slightly old fashioned. Breakfast is average. Staff are extremely helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids too

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: the only thing I would suggest is that it is insane that the hotel still chargs $ 15 per day for internet services in the room.
This was not the first time I have been there, actually I have gone there many times. One of the great things about this hotel is that is also a great hotel for kids. Besides the outdoors installations, the hotel has a Kids club where they can play and do all kind of things, always supervised by professionals, They also organize activities outdoors for the kids, which leaves grown ups times to enjoy themlseves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, good location, friendly staff. Awesome breakfast. Quite expensive, but over all it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MVD

Luxury near Colonia

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were visitong the area on a long weekend, my wife and son. No places available, except this great hotel. Not cheap, but excellent. Excellent food, pools, landscape, spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to enjoy family vacations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: The restaurant options. The missing of tennis court
Location: Visiting the Real the San Carlos, beach and the historic district of Colonia del Sacramento
Sheraton Colonia is a very good place to enjoy vacations with your family. The Sheratoon kids club is an excellent choice for your childrens from 4 to 12 years old, the staff of the Kid club are very professional and great with the kids, giving them all different activities during the day, including the lunch and dinner is available for the kids on the kid club. The pool facilities are great, an excellent place very well located and much activity. The rooms are comfortable spacious but the beds are not same size as other hotel from the same chain. The gym is very good, with excellent and new machines. The golf court is magnifique. The gastronomy choice is the weaker point of the hotel, the options are not so much, the prices are a bit expensive and the size of the portions are small. A couple of tennis court will be ideal and they are missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice service oriented staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby and helpful staff
Cons: Coffee and /or tea in the rooms.
Location: Colonia is $10 cab ride away. Nice town to visit, very safe with lots of restaurants and small souvenir stores.
Hotel staff ready to attend to all your needs with a genuine smile. If you stay over the weekend, there will be a lot of families with children running around the halls disregarding the "quiet pls" sign you place outside your door. It would be nice if they had coffee and or tea in the rooms. There isn't anything close by at a walking distance. To go to the Colonial town, your have to drive or take a $10 taxi. They do rent bikes at the resort @ $4 an hour.
4 out of 5
by Maria from USA/Uruguay

Great hotel in beautiful setting!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is beautiful and the views of the golf course and the gardens over the river are great. Staff is friendly and breakfast is perfect. I didn't like to pay for the Wi-Fi connection! it's an expensive hotel and it should be a service provided to the guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly and quiet
Cons: Options of foods
Location: Very nice location and near the Old City
Nice accommodation near de Old Town, and quiet and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice hotel, needs more maintainance

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel is very nice, great pool areas, very nice for playing golf, near the beach. We had a bad experience ar checkin because the hotel assigned an special accesibility room and we asked for a king size. The accesibility room is prepared for wheel chair use, like special bathroom without bathtub. We must go to the lobby to ask for the manager and later after some minutes they assigned a standard king size bed room as we booked.