Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids too

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: the only thing I would suggest is that it is insane that the hotel still chargs $ 15 per day for internet services in the room.
This was not the first time I have been there, actually I have gone there many times. One of the great things about this hotel is that is also a great hotel for kids. Besides the outdoors installations, the hotel has a Kids club where they can play and do all kind of things, always supervised by professionals, They also organize activities outdoors for the kids, which leaves grown ups times to enjoy themlseves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MVD

Luxury near Colonia

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were visitong the area on a long weekend, my wife and son. No places available, except this great hotel. Not cheap, but excellent. Excellent food, pools, landscape, spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to enjoy family vacations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: The restaurant options. The missing of tennis court
Location: Visiting the Real the San Carlos, beach and the historic district of Colonia del Sacramento
Sheraton Colonia is a very good place to enjoy vacations with your family. The Sheratoon kids club is an excellent choice for your childrens from 4 to 12 years old, the staff of the Kid club are very professional and great with the kids, giving them all different activities during the day, including the lunch and dinner is available for the kids on the kid club. The pool facilities are great, an excellent place very well located and much activity. The rooms are comfortable spacious but the beds are not same size as other hotel from the same chain. The gym is very good, with excellent and new machines. The golf court is magnifique. The gastronomy choice is the weaker point of the hotel, the options are not so much, the prices are a bit expensive and the size of the portions are small. A couple of tennis court will be ideal and they are missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice service oriented staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby and helpful staff
Cons: Coffee and /or tea in the rooms.
Location: Colonia is $10 cab ride away. Nice town to visit, very safe with lots of restaurants and small souvenir stores.
Hotel staff ready to attend to all your needs with a genuine smile. If you stay over the weekend, there will be a lot of families with children running around the halls disregarding the "quiet pls" sign you place outside your door. It would be nice if they had coffee and or tea in the rooms. There isn't anything close by at a walking distance. To go to the Colonial town, your have to drive or take a $10 taxi. They do rent bikes at the resort @ $4 an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hermoso lugar, nos encantó. Súper comodo, confortable, limpio. Todos los detalles muy cuidados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly and quiet
Cons: Options of foods
Location: Very nice location and near the Old City
Nice accommodation near de Old Town, and quiet and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel , geograficamente bien colocado pero

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Todo.... muy bien colocado . buena vista y para el que le gusta el golf puede aprovechar su cancha.
Cons: Tener su propio transfer!
Location: Debieran de facilitarte bicicletas dentro de la tarifa y elementos de playa y navegacion ( tal vez caballos tambien!)
Lindo hotel geograficamente bien colocado pero debiera de tener un transfer propio para llegar al centro de Colonia. Al no tenerlo debes recurrir a taxis privados que son honerosos.Tambien te obliga a realizar comidas en el mismo que son caras. De tener un transfer te da la posibilidad de realizar tus comidas en distintos y variados lugares de Colonia. ( lo mismo vale para la llegada en Ferry: de tener transfer te pueden buscar en el puerto).... visitando su hisltorica ciudad .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice hotel, needs more maintainance

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel is very nice, great pool areas, very nice for playing golf, near the beach. We had a bad experience ar checkin because the hotel assigned an special accesibility room and we asked for a king size. The accesibility room is prepared for wheel chair use, like special bathroom without bathtub. We must go to the lobby to ask for the manager and later after some minutes they assigned a standard king size bed room as we booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Se podría acondicionar el jardín para poder salir a caminar en las noches.
Excelente hotel para pasar unos días de descanso.Muy buena la comida y el spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dl

Lindo hotel para disfrutar en verano

Posted Feb 5, 2015
La pasamos muy bien en familia .con kids club , linda pileta.