Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids too

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: the only thing I would suggest is that it is insane that the hotel still chargs $ 15 per day for internet services in the room.
This was not the first time I have been there, actually I have gone there many times. One of the great things about this hotel is that is also a great hotel for kids. Besides the outdoors installations, the hotel has a Kids club where they can play and do all kind of things, always supervised by professionals, They also organize activities outdoors for the kids, which leaves grown ups times to enjoy themlseves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MVD

Luxury near Colonia

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were visitong the area on a long weekend, my wife and son. No places available, except this great hotel. Not cheap, but excellent. Excellent food, pools, landscape, spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to enjoy family vacations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: The restaurant options. The missing of tennis court
Location: Visiting the Real the San Carlos, beach and the historic district of Colonia del Sacramento
Sheraton Colonia is a very good place to enjoy vacations with your family. The Sheratoon kids club is an excellent choice for your childrens from 4 to 12 years old, the staff of the Kid club are very professional and great with the kids, giving them all different activities during the day, including the lunch and dinner is available for the kids on the kid club. The pool facilities are great, an excellent place very well located and much activity. The rooms are comfortable spacious but the beds are not same size as other hotel from the same chain. The gym is very good, with excellent and new machines. The golf court is magnifique. The gastronomy choice is the weaker point of the hotel, the options are not so much, the prices are a bit expensive and the size of the portions are small. A couple of tennis court will be ideal and they are missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice service oriented staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby and helpful staff
Cons: Coffee and /or tea in the rooms.
Location: Colonia is $10 cab ride away. Nice town to visit, very safe with lots of restaurants and small souvenir stores.
Hotel staff ready to attend to all your needs with a genuine smile. If you stay over the weekend, there will be a lot of families with children running around the halls disregarding the "quiet pls" sign you place outside your door. It would be nice if they had coffee and or tea in the rooms. There isn't anything close by at a walking distance. To go to the Colonial town, your have to drive or take a $10 taxi. They do rent bikes at the resort @ $4 an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly and quiet
Cons: Options of foods
Location: Very nice location and near the Old City
Nice accommodation near de Old Town, and quiet and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice hotel, needs more maintainance

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel is very nice, great pool areas, very nice for playing golf, near the beach. We had a bad experience ar checkin because the hotel assigned an special accesibility room and we asked for a king size. The accesibility room is prepared for wheel chair use, like special bathroom without bathtub. We must go to the lobby to ask for the manager and later after some minutes they assigned a standard king size bed room as we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach and the harbor

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Clean, little expensive, recommended for golfers and crossing to Buenos Aires
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice outdoor facilities.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The food was very expensive and not very good. We had a $18 dollar burger that had no flavor at all.
Location: You can go walk by the beach from the hotel but not see any historic things.
We only stayed one night but if I had to go again I would not stay there as it is not the closest hotel to the old downtown, you pretty much have to rent a car or take cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and views.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Views, staff, quite, and the hotel property. I am not a golfer, but I have heard this is the best in Uruguay.
Cons: Their restaurant menu was limited and the breakfast buffet could be improved, but it was off season. However there're great resturants in Colonia.
Location: Easy to find and the historic district is only a 5- 10 minute drive from the hotel.
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful views of the River Plate. The staff was very helpful. I ended up having to deal with some work while there and the staff graciously scanned and emailed papers for me since all I brought on my vacation was an iPad. I would stay again without hesitation. Very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sheraton Colonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, our service and Colonia. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
2 out of 5
by Matt L. from Canada

Colonia, Uruguay....Where?

Posted Jan 28, 2014
My wife and I booked for 2 nights there. Food is okay, staff is friendly and hotel is decent. But $500USD a night if you add your meals...in Colonia! So if you have money to waste, give it to charity, you'll feel better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Sheraton Colonia, Hotel Management
Dear Matt L. First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to write these lines about your experience at our hotel. We regret that our service did not meet your expectations and wanted to ask you to send us a telephone number where we can contact you with the aim you can tell us more about the problems that occurred during stay. Again we apologize for not having provided the expected service. Regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort