Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good value for the price (through hotels.com, otherwise it was too expensive). Breakfast was good, but eggs are charged extra. Nice pool and bar service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

They charge for parking

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was very adequate, clean, modern installations, friendly staff. We were only a bit surprised when they told us that to park in the underground garage there was a 8 dolar daily fee. This is surprising because this hotel is not located in the downtown area of a crowded city. This is in the outskirts of Puna DEL Este, a small summer resort, and it was not even summer! There is plenty of parking all around in the streets, but being that we had a rental car, and that rental cars in Uruguay have onerous charges should anything happen to the car, we figured we'd pay the 8 dolar fee and park in the garage anyway. When we drove down the ramp, we realized the car would not be able to turn into the garage space due to the steep ramp and tight turning radius. So even though we would have paid, we were not able to use the garage. The architect that designed that garage entrance should be called to fix this.
4 out of 5
by Guy from New York City

medium sized boutique hotel in Punta Shopping area

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Sisai is the first Hotel on the Boulevard Gourmet, which is the local name for this street, because there are 9 very good restos here, some of them in hotels, like the Sisai. It is a boutique hotel whose greatest feature is the very large back garden with long pool, plenty of comfy lounge chairs with cushions, and wonderfully sculpted garden which provides both sunny and shady sections, and the kind of seclusion which makes spending the day there a relief. The inhouse restaurant serves a very good prix-fix lunch, 3 courses, about $18, and will serve you at the pool. The rooms are very spacious, compared to other boutiques. The spa is minimal, just a large jacuzzi pool, and warm&misty sitting area, and a massage room. I rate the Sisai, overall, as a very good, not great, boutique hotel in Punta del Este. Good value for the price. You can walk to the Punta Shopping Center in 10 minutes, which is another good feature (original language cinema is the top feature). To walk to the beach, i recommend the Playa Brava, a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Chicago

Worth while

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant 3 nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grt hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
One problem. Expedia advertizes a managers reception at this hotel. There wasno managers receptoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alternative location if u obtain a good price

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very good Celan place Nice swiming pool decent breakfast
4 out of 5
by vania from São Paulo, Brazil

Sisai - Family Vacations

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice and kind reception team, quiet and cozy place! we just had an issue with the credit card, there was a confusion between the local tax devolution but at the final, hopefully, everything got well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Costa Rica

Excellent Hotel near many OF the highlights of P.E

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The friendlyness of the Hotel Staff 100 percent service oriented.
Cons: To continue to keep a high qualified Staff to keep the Great work!
Location: Conviniently located to get to the highlights by taxi in a short time period
Great service received during my vacation to beautiful Punta del Este!
4 out of 5
by Drew from Washington, DC

Beautiful property, good service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed great service at the bar and restaurant. The outdoor and indoor pools are very clean and well-maintained. You need a car to get to just about anything, however, so this may not be the best hotel for someone who plans to hit the bars. But I imagine this wouldn't matter much for a family or for older travelers, and frankly, I think you could have a perfectly nice time in Punta del Este without leaving!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels