Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Best place to stay in Montevideo. Historic hotel that has been beautifully renovated and is now managed by Sofitel. Amazing architecture. The restaurant is also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by María, Hotel Management
Bonjour "Anonymous", We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, María Eugenia C., Customer Experience Manager & Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manaus, AM

Quarto muito confortável; comida excepcional.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fomos mto bem atendidos pela recepção do hotel; todos mto gentis. Localização boa para descansar, pois fica afastado do centro. Apesar de ter uma boa área comercial ao redor do hotel. Ótimos restaurantes tb nos arredores do hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by María, Hotel Management
Bonjour "ellen", Obrigada por seus comentários referentes a sua hospedagem no Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas. Procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes e por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esperamos sua próxima visita, e que seja tão agradável quanto a anterior. Atenciosamente, María Eugenia C., Customer Experience Manager & Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by isabel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
solo que no me dieron desayuno con la tremenda tarifa que abone
5 out of 5
by CRISTIANE P B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiorella from lIMA

HACIÉNDOLO MAS ATRACTIVO Y ALEGRE

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
LA ARQUITECTURA DEL HOTEL EXTRAORDINARIA. LA DECORACIÓN MUY MUY DRAMÁTICA HASTA CIERTO PUNTO LÚGUBRE Y TRISTE LOS COLORES EMPLEADOS MUY OSCUROS, LE FALTA VIDA
5 out of 5
by shirlei from são Paulo

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso muito bonito , a limpeza é boa , a unica solicitação é serviço de piscina não tem seria muito bom se tivesse .
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIO from Rio de Janeiro

O hotel é espetacular fazendo jus ao nome Sofitel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Foi tudo muito bom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
muito ruim o serviço.... principalmente despreparado para informação cultural... falta concierge... não sabem e nem querem atender o turista
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Limpieza Piscina y jardin deben mejorarse. Opciones y menu Desayuno muy elementales para hotel de esa pretendida categoria y precio.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from Londrina

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hj e dia 24 de dezembro! Estamos aguardando cortarem a grama para podermos usar a piscina!! Nem acretido que esta acontecendo !! Ha 2 anos quando o hotel abriu viemos em um grupo na mesma epoca e Tudo foi maravilhoso!! Desta vez ate toalha rasgada tinha no nosso banheiro!!