Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ziarat pakistan

Hotel Is the best Ever Stunning Place I visited ..

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: THe hotel scenery..!! the location.!!!
Cons: All is well..!!
Location: Lot of fun to do around amazing.!!
I arrived from panama and went to hotel directly. i was so tired of the journey but my wellcome in the hotel by the staff was awesome so kind and cooperative. very nice service i will stay there everytime i go. and i recomend it for every body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUCIANO from sao paulo

hotel bom. banheiro ruim.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
hotel muito bom. o único problema é o desconforto do banheiro. como o box é aberto, o banheiro fica todo molhado. ninguem quer ficar em um hotel e se ver obrigado a secar o chão! não tem espaço na cuba nem para a escova de dente. a torneira é curta. resumindo, banheiro bonito mas totalmente inadequado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel on the beach and just out of town.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The outlook was lovely and is in a great location. Beautiful and impressive looking hotel
Cons: Service - information about the area and the hotel?? For a beach location and out of town Hotel, it seems geared for Business People not Tourists
Location: The beach is across the road, nice for a long walk on a sunny day. Restaurants in the main street are very good.
The experience was disappointing as the staff did not meet our expectations based on previous stays at Sofitel Hotels. They seemed disinterested overall - with exception of the terrace bar. The room was very small and the configuration of the bathroom was small and difficult to use - no space to put toiletries. No club lounge and bars and restaurant quite cold and uninviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Poor service in an abandoned historic building

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The building
Cons: The service. Staff need to be more courteous.
Location: Near the airport and far from everything else. Factor this in if you plan to visit the city, it is far and a long taxi ride.
The building itself is nice, the property is very near to the airport (and very far from the old city). The hotel is very large and empty. The restaurant was closed throughout my stay there, without any prior warning being offered to guests. A banquet hall was transformed into a makeshift dining room, not great. The worst was the staff who at the reception was rude, almost aggressive. I really did not appreciate the bad attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANGELIS from Curitiba

Perfeito

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Simplesmente maravilhosa! Lugar incrível! Funcionários amáveis! Decoração clássica! Café da manhã excelente! Perfeito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Este eh o hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
O melhor hotel da América do sul !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnífico, pero sin bidet

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Es todo excelente y de alto nivel. Lo único reprochable es la falta de bidet o de algún adaptador a ese efecto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but bkt close the business district. Super friendly staff