Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniele from Canterbury, uk

Great stay at hotel Goruppu

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. We only stopped for the night but very good. Had an evening meal with excellent food and a great self Service breakfast. Great.
4 out of 5
by Vinod from East Yorkshire

Good for trekkers/cyclists

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Grand location. The hotel caters mainly to walkers and cyclists. Helps if you have a car to travel to and from the hotel. Dinner was good with local specialities, breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Nice hotel in mountains.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Beautiful location. Good restaurant. Good views from bedroom. Breakfast quite good. Good value for money overall.
5 out of 5
by Keith from New Zealand

Nice hotel run by really nice people

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in at the start of the gorge hike. Run by really nice people. We wanted to start the hike early in the morning (7am), and the lovely lady who checked us in, and prepares breakfast, offered to prepare us breakfast early. The room is basic, but had an amazing view. Very peaceful, and lots of stars in the sky. Had a nice dinner at the restaurant - I tired goat stew, and finished with a nice cheese plate. We spent most our trip on the coast, which is amazing, but would spend a little more time inland next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Setting was striking and checking was warm and professional. The rest of the visit was poor in comparison. For the price, we felt like we were intruding in public spaces where we had to go to access sporadic wifi. No wifi would have been preferable to the frustrating sometime access available in the main lounge. We also feel that a hotel that promotes a superior stay should not commandeer lounge areas with staff and family along with a overly loud toddler throughout the day and evening. We would not stay again, given a choice of accommodations, however there are no alternatives in the area. Considering the reviews, frankly we expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesham

Good Location for sightseeing and activities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tidy, staff excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ideal for Gola da Goruppo and ultimately you have to drive the SS125 either way to get there and back down. Thats some road!!
Ideal location for visiting Gorrupo, Supermonte and Oresio Beaches. Good clean hotel, meals excellent, staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Recommend as an ideal location to stop on travels.
5 out of 5
by R Hudson from Mexico

Recommend this hotel to anyyone

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Isolated in the mountains, but had every facility necessary for a stay. Front desk very friendly. Nice dinner and free breakfast. Beautiful surroundings in the hills, just gorgeous! Free parking a plus. Room just large enough bathroom good. In like kleenex in the room, almost never get it in Europe. No internet available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton

Fantastic location, stunning views and staff could

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Fantastic location, stunning views and staff couldn't be more helpful. We were there early in the season so rooms felt a bit chilly before the heating kicked in...the only slight downside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the mountains

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is run by friendly, welcoming and helpful people. The room was lovely and with glorious views. It would benefit from a fridge in the very hot weather we enjoyed. The food was very Sardinian and related to the mountain location. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An informal hotel in a stunning, quiet location

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
Ideally placed for hiking and touring the area. Very nice staff and a good quality hotel. Could do with a swimming pool. Very good value.