Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excelent lobby and lounge area.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: The sign for the hotel facing the water is only visible form 2 blocks away. I walk around the place 3 times before finding the entrance.
Location: Never used the restaurant other than to by drinks and breakfast because there are too many near by interesting restaurants to try. Breakfast was good.
Ushuaia is a quaint and interesting little tourist town. As the jump off point for Antarctic tours, many are arriving from or waiting for flights or cruises; so, it is important to have a good, comfortable lounge area; this hotel has perfected that service. Food, drink, and Internet are readily available. Taxis and tour buses right there and the "tourist pier" is across the street. The staff is very supportive and efficient. On the high side but worth it for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Good location, close to the main shopping/restaurant street, and close to the pier.
Easy choice for pre/post Antarctic cruise. The hotel is expensive for the quality. Breakfast is basic, especially when the hotel is busy. Comfortable seating in the lobby if you arrive prior to check in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, comfortable lobby, food fine, staff helpful.
Cons: Needs investment, carpets fraying in places etc. On our first morning the staff were slow to top up the breakfast buffet as it was used.
Location: In centre of town. Handy for restaurants, shops, the port (e.g. for Beagle Channel boat trips). Taxi rank and bus station nearby. City Tours outside.
We stayed for three nights before a voyage ot the Falkland Islands, South Georgia and Antarctica.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge men lyhört

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt läge i centrum, speciellt om man ska åka på kryssning. Däremot är rummen väldigt lyhörda så om man ska stanna mer än en natt rekommenderar jag nåt annat hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SOYEOUN from 대한민국

위치는 최고, 서비스는 보통~

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
위치가 인포메이션 센터 및 여행사 거리 바로 맞은편에 있어 최고입니다. 객실 및 공용 공간의 상태도 전반적으로 양호했습니다. 다만 직원들은 다소 불친절하게 응대하는 면이 있었고, 가격 대비로 생각한다면 만족도가 많이 떨어지는 느낌입니다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelica from Miami, Florida

Good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was on vacation and spent 3 days in Ushuaia. The Albatros is an awsome hotel, excellent location, very clean and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alessandro from FONTANIVA (ITALIA)

Non male ma non da consigliare

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Camere piccole e non molto pulite. Servizio medio. Rapporto qualità prezzo non buono. Ottima posizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for cruises

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Right across from the dockside to avoid a long walk with your bags. Hotel has good food and free wifi. The view from the coffee shop/bar is nice too. Perfect for one night before a cruise.