Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is located within walking distance to the main shopping street, close to the port where we caught the catamaran that goes to the beagle channel. The hotel room we had has a nice view of the port, the breakfast room has a very beautiful view of snow peak mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 2 block from the center.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This is a nice hotel to stay a 2 or 3 days in Ushuaia. It is located 2 blocks away from the San Martin street which is the Main Street. The location is up the hill, so if you are walking consider that you will need to walk your way up ir order to go back to the hotel. Staff is good, not great. Rooms are nice and clean, cannot complain. The highest point of the hotel is the breakfast, which is located at the 4th floor with an amazing 360 degrees view of the city. Breakfast is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Alto Andino, Hotel Management
Dear Santi, we do appreciated your visit, thanks for choosing us as your best chooice between lodging
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from the main action.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel, nice amenities but away from the main action of Ushuaia. We had a basement room...absolutely no view, just the service yard...would recommend asking for a room above the ground level!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Ato Andino Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Sir. We do really apreciated your visit , thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Maria is an exceptional guest relations. Friendly, helpful and professional. Clean rooms (although they forgot a mattress cover and the night guy couldn't/didn't help). Dived the next day. Higher floors have wonderful views but not all rooms are equal. Lower level rooms have zero view and they admittedly put Expedia travels on lower floor. Clean and decent breakfast. Would not have been happy paying regular price but was content with and Expedia deal. Ushusia is expensive. Overall good experience and would stay again at best rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Well run facility.
Cons: Runny scrambled eggs.
Location: The national park. Take the cruise to see the penguins. Drive out to the lakes, it is really beautiful!
The front desk service is very helpful and pleasant. They recommended places to eat that were excellent both in service and quality. Both the room and the facility are very clean. Bathrooms are very modern but a bit small. The continental breakfast was good, with a wide variety and good service. The only complaint was that the scrambled eggs were runny. The view from the lounge upstairs is magnificent!
4 out of 5
by Delphine

Genuine & friendly staff - great value hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although our room had no view, we enjoyed our stay very much for the kindness and genuine hospitality of the staff. Marie, Diane and Alexandro, are great ambassador of the hotel and will make you feel home. Will go back any time. The only set back : Internet wifi connection is quite slow but you don't go to Ushuaia to spend your time on internet...:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Ushuaia hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night and immediately wanted to stay longer! (We know where we will stay when we come back again ;)) this hotel is located a very short walk from the pier and town sign,even closer to restaurants and shops of Ushuaia. The view is AMAZING! The top floor has a 360° view of the city, it's a common area where guests can sit and enjoy the views along with a hot beverage and cookies. It's also where breakfast is served in the morning - an impressive buffet set out with many options for all diets. Service was good, wifi was okay. No issues at all during our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Amazona view

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel has a great location and a wonderful view! The room was very clean and presentable. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and centrally located.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Wifi reception
Location: Located in the heart of the tourist section of town.
We were given an ADA accessible room which was nice but the bathroom features were not the most comfortable. Biggest complaint was the lack of wifi availability in the hotel room. For consistent wifi service you needed to go into the lobby or one of the common areas. Great 360 degree view from the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location nice hotel but WiFi internet poor

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Level 4 bistro
Cons: Poor wifi internet, unreliable in rooms
Location: Centrally located to restaurants, shops and the port
The hotel is in a good walking distance to most things. The rooms are comfortable. The best thing is the 4th floor where breakfast is service and tea and coffee in the afternoons. It has a great view over the beagle channel and to the mountains. Wifi is god here but very oppose in rooms. Staff wee helpful in recommendations of restaurants and things to do.