Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from New York City

BEST PLACE EVER

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: The dedication and spirit of the staff, who would do anything for us, with perfection.
Cons: I loved everything about it.
Location: Great - in middle of main shopping street, no hills to climb, everything close, including lots of good restaurants.
Totally delightful - located on the main street, fun watching people out window, this hotel is a joy, in part due to the wonderful people who work there (Elias comes to mind first). They will do anything to be helpful, great spirit, beautiful breakfast, felt like being at home, wonderful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly overrated...

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here for just one night as we were visiting Ushuaia. Overall the place was just ok. Not great, but not horrible. Just middle of the road and a bit expensive for the quality/comfort. The one unique thing about this place is that they have mini-suites with a kitchen, table, and sofa... so if you're staying for an extended period of time then that may be useful to you. The location is fairly convenient, being close to restaurants and shops... but that also makes it slightly noisier since you're located on the main roads. Again, it depends on what you're looking for. If you want convenience, this may be for you, but if you want peacefulness and to be closer to nature, then try to find something outside the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed at the end of December for two night. Clean and comfortable room with nice break fast. Location is convenient. It seems that price is high considering the quality, but it might be unavoidable due to high season?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkland Islands

Hotel Viejo Lobo del Mar, Ushuaia

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
An aparthotel ideally situated in central Ushuaia with well appointed kitchen, very comfortable bed and good layout. However, our room was right over the bank with 24 hour cash machine and the continuous banging of the door made for disturbed nights. Also the traffic is noisy, especially into the early hours which also spoilt our sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2011
Right in the downtown area, close to restaurants, shopping and the tour departures. Only complaint, we could hear traffic noises during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lobo de Mar was welcoming and very comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
This is an older hotel and the rooms were larger than newer hotels. My room had a separate lounge/dining area and ktichenette and entrance area. It was very comfortable and everything worked and had everything I needed. Breakfast was included. I especially valued the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. They say that once a guest, always a guest and it felt like that. For example I came back to Ushuaia after my trip to the Antarctic and asked to ;leave my bags there till I left for my plane which was no problem. The hotel location was soooo convenient, perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
La localización es excelente, los cuartos son muy confortables, camas de muy buena calidad, desayuno completo. Unico inconveniente: No tiene estacionamiento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

UNA VERA PERLA ALLA "FIN DEL MUNDO"

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
ABBIAMO SOGGIORNATO IN UNA SUITES SUPERIOR PER 3 GIORNI. LA CAMERA BELLISSIMA CON VISTA SUL CANALE DI BEAGLE, ARREDATA CON MOLTO GUSTO, FUNZIONALE, SPAZIOSA, COMODA...INSOMMA PERFETTA!!! IN PIENO CENTRO LA COSTRUZIONE E' MOLTO CARATTERISTICA. PERSONALE GENTILISSIMO E DISPONIBILE ALTAMENTE CONSIGLIATO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Una buena opción en Ushuaia

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación. Apart muy completo con baños impecables. Staff muy atento. Desayuno buffet recomendable.